SMT's & Tribes~ A Snook Ramble

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



The video above is my perspective on what I see SMT's and Tribes doing to our blockchain Steem.

These are my thoughts and only my thoughts.

After you listen to the video I would love to hear what your thoughts are.



YouTube for those in Need



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook





Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Interesting, Snook.
I wonder where things will go... I am curious to see how this all turns out. For me, it's much too early to guess.

I am hopeful, but, cautious.
Thanks for posting on #pypt @pypt

For me, it's much too early to guess.

I am hoping by bringing to out and talked about we can see things we might not before it's too late.
Thank You!!

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

STEEM is infrastructure - and I agree that a scrappy, fun community grew in the cracks, and it is still here. All you have to do is use steemit.com (see everything) and use the tags you choose.

I personally agree that agonizing about which tags to put to fill up 10 (or more!?) and earn 'other' tokens of questionable value....its all one big experiment. But this post, which uses no tribe tags, shows that we also have one eye on the 'everything drawer' :)

We love you @snook!

!trdo

Congratulations @ecoinstant, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @snook!
@snook got 6 TRDO & @ecoinstant got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Loading...

I felt this way with Discord when I first came on board
I had no choice but to get into Discord action because every time I didn't know how to work Steem, I'd be directed to Discord and finally gave in
Then there was this whole thing of having to use tags and the logos to be supported.
I see these different front ends as the next level of communities except it is a little more content skewed and I know what to expect more or less
I mostly use Steempeak for the ease of it (Dtube for videos), only using the required frontends when I take on a challenge that requires me to

But yes, I get what you are saying because it has crossed my mind several times
When I was on Radio, we had superstar presenters, exciting contests, compelling guests, topics and shows, but the Station's Call Letters was the one singular thing we pushed relentlessly for Top Of Mind.
Which should be the way for Steem too, as everything is off the Steem Blockchain. It needs to consolidate, every frontend/tribe should lead back to Steem so it is Top Of Mind.
But of course I know very little of this Blockchain Beast.... and perhaps I have over simplified it with my analogy

On a separate note... your laugh is so infectious
You started laughing and I started laughing, and got looks from my kids which made me laugh harder
Thank you for the laugh .... and sharing your thoughts
It's good that it's out there
<33

But yes, I get what you are saying because it has crossed my mind several times
....

THIS is what I meant, yes, but you said it better then I did :D LOLL

I am so happy to have made you laugh!!! Love that you got the look from your kids :D That cracked me up!!

You are not the only one. I feel that way too...

Congratulations @theguruasia, 25% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @snook!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Tribes vastly improve content discovery. They enable content specific curation and ranking. Maybe you are confusing Tribes on STEEM with tribalism. That's a separate issue. You could argue that Tribes make it easier for tribalism to take place. Perhaps Tribes made tribalism only more visible.

Tribes make it easier for tribalism to take place. Perhaps Tribes made tribalism only more visible.

very well put!! Thank You!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @ecoinstant.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

there is no segregation for me. I use Ginabot to follow the tag like any other and all my interaction is still on steemit.com

I don't use GINA for tags....but I see how that would help.

Thanks for that idea!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54