You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (EN/RO) Sloth, greed, egoism and the blockchain technology / Lene, lăcomie, egoism și tehnologia blockchain

in #steemromania6 years ago

I've read somewhere about this laziness thing. I don't agree. Laziness is laziness. Inventions and progress stem from creativity and need of efficiency.
Greed opens the road for corruption, plagiarism and other unethical behaviors. In the context if your post, I see it as a human need for evolution, for striving for more (see Maslow's pyramid of needs).
As for selfishness, well it just comes down to compation, helping others and giving back. If I don't have anything to eat, I'm not going to do charity activities or I will starve. I don't consider that being selfish, but survival.
Building a community on creativity, need of evolution and giving back to those who help you, it is a great idea to strive for. This would be qualitative community. Not all are suited for this. I agree everyone deserves a second chance, but not a third, forth and so on. I've seen this a few times on Steemit. They were told to correct their mistakes to no avail. Spending resources for people that don't want to learn and grow is a waste.

Sort:  

If we judge the moral traits used by me in absolute terms, I do not even agree. But it is always about nuances and in this case, things do not look the same.
As for charity and help, I am one of those who rather offers a fishing tackle and lessons than ready to eat fish. And I'm certainly not helping anyone who does not want to learn. Here It's clear that we are of the same opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41