Transhumanity - Testing X2

in #steemradio-indie7 years ago (edited)

This song has a bit of a back story. About 6 months ago, while I was perusing the pages of Steemit for a fun and interesting article, I happened upon a blog posted by our fearless leader Ned. It had a strange title and I did not know what to make of it. Nevertheless, I steemed on to explore the article.

To say the least, I was perplexed by what I saw. There, just below the picture of Ned was a single solitary word -- "testing".

My first thought was that I had stumbled upon some clandestine Steemit, Inc. operation and that maybe I was off limits. It was definitely like being in the twilight zone.

Anyhow, to make a long story short, I decided to compose some music about my experience and that is how the song "Testing X2" came to be. I decided to can the opus, but now I'm thinking that it is not for me to pass judgement on this work. Instead, I will leave it up to you the listener. Here is the post that I am referring to:

https://steemit.com/test/@ned/testing-x2

And here is "Testing X2"...

Please upvote and resteem this post if you enjoyed it and if you have music you would like to listen to on Steem Radio be sure to visit them. They are currently looking for music and you will find instructions and more information here. @steemradio is what makes Steemit unique and special, more than just another social media, and there is great need for your support.

Thank you for your attention!

Sort:  

Nice post!

We are running a new Follow/Follow campaign to help newbies and good quality content writers get more followers. I have followed you and please do the same for me as well. Here the link to the campaign. Please resteem and Upvoted it to spread the word.
https://steemit.com/campaign/@archerized/increase-your-steemit-followers-lets-start-a-follow-follow-campaign

Let's join hands and steem on!

You say I made a nice post and then you want stuff from me and you don't even bother to upvote my post? I don't want followers. However, If you upvote at 100% both the post and this reply to your comment, I'll follow you and you don't have to bother to follow me! Deal?

I have ready followed you without any conditions. The only purpose to follow the post on the given link was to support the campaign for newbies and good content writers and it's not a forced action. It's a win win situation. You follow and get a follower back!

We operate under different programs. If you want the follow, do the votes. It doesn't cost you anything and I could use the money. I already have you following, so I'm not getting anything "back." If it's not worth it for you to push a couple of buttons for me now to get my follow, what can I expect from you in the future?

Lol that's not case. Following was the priority as per the campaign but if for you upvoting is the main thing and yes if you use it for good cause, you might find me on the top to upvote you. I just did on your recent post! Steem on!

OK, I'm following you. Are you happy now?

Hey! You only voted at 22%!

The deal was 100% (will settle for >99%) you are at 99.7%

Incoming Vote
5 minutes ago
Block #13098251
transhumanity testing x2
↳ by: @transhuman voter: @archerized (22%) steemit.com all votes

You are jacking me around! I want 100% upvote on everything on the page now or no follow! Cahpish?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03