SteemQuest Beta: Skeleton Pirates (Part 3)

in #steemquest5 years ago

Welcome! to SteemQuest a RPG based board game

[New Players]
SteemQuest is an ongoing and growing RPG world here on Steem. New players are always welcome. Players can come and go as they desire, just let us know when you are leaving (say you are taking an IRL 2 week vacation) we will make sure your character is somewhere safe until you return (or Thunk may just cover you with leaves on the side of the road)

If you are New and want to join just reply to any active post with a character. I will create you a character card and add you

Here are the current rules:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ymqfoe9jt6nozf3/steemquest%20core%20rules%2011-29-2019.pdf?dl=0

Here is the link to the character cards showing all your bright and shiny stuff:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/01ge8stoy27i3x9/AABxZuReZ5NA9mGUeg1Pa47Fa?dl=0

Here is the link to the monster cards:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/zl5inm7h6sdkvqb/AAAtSxJECcK4XW0dYnj7BEeTa?dl=0

Link to crafting

https://steemit.com/steemquest/@simplegame/steemquest-lore-and-introducing-crafting

Welcome everyone. Our current party is:

@sidekickmatt - Character Quaid
@wren1221 - Character Thunk
@darklands - Character Grim / as know as ‘not omar’ - vacation
@agr8buzz - Character Zur
@sarez - Character Khan
@ecoinstat - Character Warcet

I will be posting a new turn every 48 hours to give players time to interact

Here is a link to the spreadsheet showing what you have.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/a45uxh7o6xlbc9j/Character%20Inventory.xlsx?dl=0SLOTS:

BC2A310A-A364-4078-BF19-E29D68772FF9.png

=========================
story update banner.png

The battle rages on !

questing rules.png

Sort:  

"Ice Coffin summon!"

Zur casts Freeze on the Pirate closest to him. @rolld20

OOC: The 3x3 that only grabs the one pirate closest. Thunk has moved inbetween so I can only hit this guy.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

"Direct hit,..I mean Freeze!"

Zur raises his Scepter and slams it over the head of the frozen pirate @rolld20

OOC: Cant remember what it does for damage..1? or 1.5?

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 7.

Found it,..2 damage it is!

With the Pirates armor now in tatters Zur raises the Scepter and swings mightily @rolld20

OOC: This is my 3rd action point.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 20-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

OOC: Direct hit, this pirate now has 1 Heart remaining.

With my final action - Zur takes aim at the pirates face and swiiing! @rolld20

You swing your weapon with a roll of 18

Khan yells Dieeeee and swings again at the entangled pirates, !swing

You swing your weapon with a roll of 20

Slimy Dastards this is our boat
!swing

You swing your weapon with a roll of 10

I am not dying without killing these friggin' bony fricks. push em over

OOC: Can I Still Push?

Thunk runs up and stops in between the pirates by Zur and Quaid. With a mighty !swing using his ‘swing through’ ability thunk attempts to hit both pirates.

OOC - Since I ran I get -3 to my hit so I need an 11 or lower to hit. Swing through divides my damage of 3 between both pirates

You swing your weapon with a roll of 2

Both pirates turn to see Thunk towering above them and spinning with his great new sword. Thunk hits BOTH pirates knocking through their armor and doing 1/2 ❤️ damage to each.

“I got more if you want it! I’ll use your bones to pick tonights dinner from my teeth!!” Thunk keeps the pirates distracted for Zur and Quaid to finish them off

HEY skeletons lets sing hvile a chop you down..
heyyyy...mr skeletonn man chop chop mr skeletonn man swing you swing you miss a dont mr skeletonn man

You swing your weapon with a roll of 9

ooooaaaaaaaaa....mr skeliton man you chop a chop...!swing

You swing your weapon with a roll of 5

mr skeleton man oooooooo drooping all his bones on the floor....one step forward......oooo mr skeloton man !swing

You swing your weapon with a roll of 5

My my my, I still need
2 more mana to feed
my magical powers
@rollthedice flowers

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Wow look at this weirdo fool
trying to recharge my mana pool.
But anyways, now that I am complete,
more skeletons shall be dead meat!

or, well, I suppose bone meal
for gardens, I shall steal
the marrow from your very essence
with my enchanted missle presence!

I think this guy in front of me
in the water, I can see
Is ready for the full wrath
of my enchanted rhyming math!

I run and !shoot myself into
the blue pool of oceanic goo
and try to drown forever and for good
this evil skeleton rapscallion hood.

You pull back your bow and let loose an arrow with a roll of 2

With this lovely two!
Skeleton I stomp on you!
Into the water, now you drown
no more up, just endless down!

oh no, but now my heavy shield and gear
I need to get out of here....
Im all wet, and now sinking
what on earth was I thinking?

I will crawl, the best I can
out of the water, back to land.
Reaching, grasping, clawing gasping -
NO BODY UP THERE BETTER BE LAUGHING!

A member bonus $trendotoken tip and !trendovoter for @simplegame from MAXUV!
Also consider our MAPR fund and MAPXV vote bonds too.
MAP Steem Fintech: growing your STEEM without SP.
Also, please take a look at our new Nonsense Writing Contest post with MAPR prizes.

Congratulations @maxuvv, you successfuly trended the post shared by @simplegame!
@simplegame will receive 4.19001863 TRDO & @maxuvv will get 2.79334575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for being a part of the INCOME entertainment Fund, where builders are sought and supported!

$trendotoken

Congratulations @ecoinstats, you successfuly trended the post shared by @simplegame!
@simplegame will receive 3.20756963 TRDO & @ecoinstats will get 2.13837975 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @simplegame, your post successfully recieved 7.39758826 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@maxuvv earned : 2.79334575 TRDO curation
@ecoinstats earned : 2.13837975 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86