You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemProjects: Weekly Report. Restaurant reviews with Steem, easy editing of posts and new library for data scientists... and more!

in #steemprojects6 years ago

I am delighted to be mentioned here, these projects I have been working on for a while.

  • Let's Eat is my big one and I hope people in Krakow try it out in advance of Steemfest and add all their favourite food places and cafes for other Steemians to explore.

  • steemRdata is a tool for accessing live blockchain data with the R programming language, for free. I am adding updates all the time. I think this will be a major project for bringing in data scientists to Steem where they will be able to explore the Blockchain, the richest open data source that I have come across.

  • SteemChallenges is a work in progress at the moment. I had a version of it up and running some months back with a lot of challenges but we are currently rebuilding so stay tuned.

Sort:  

That is a great idea for Let's Eat. Thanks for the links. I love the FoodTruck and I have been following the journey of @the.foodini. I am already in contact with him on discord.

What we are looking for ...

As Let's Eat is a beta I am looking for early adopters for this phase to test it.
We also welcome partners that would like to get involved. I have already teamed up with @jeffjagoe and his #steemfoodtours challenge.

Community ...

This project is largely an open community initiative. Let's Eat is seeking users to contribute crowdsourced content which we will enable and package for later access in a neat mobile application.

The vision is to make a everyday intuitive app that anyone can use, the go to app for finding places to eat.
Just think of the flood of new users we could onboard to Steem to start earning passive income from eating out!

Delegation ...

Incentive structures and gamification of the experience of making restaurant reviews are an important feature which we are working on. These features will be largely influenced by economic incentives so especially in the development stage delegation to the project is welcome. Even 10 SP from many users shows support for the project and may lead to bigger fish. Our goal this week is to get to 10k SP.

The more we get the more of an experience we will be able to deliver to the consumers and the more varied incentives we will be able to offer to increase the quality of the contributions.

WOW! You are busy man, @eroche! I respect this, and as I write to you on Discord - you can count on my support!

@noisy, youre the man! Thank you for the mention in such a context, it means a lot to me! 👊

CAN anyone explain avengers infinity war ending

Did you post this in the wrong place by mistake?

You're one busy person! Wow!

He is omnipotent.......

Keep up the good work! We need more people like you :)

Cheers. Initiatives like Steemprojects are not only a great idea for helping people find what is on Steem, give exposure etc.. , but I think most importantly they give project owners a big boost.

It is great when you see an update like this with your name in lights :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95