Sort:  

I tend to move away from crowds and chaos. Everyone to their own though and you took some interesting photographs depicting life in the streets. Look forward to what you find over the coming days.

Thanks buddy! Well it's the mix I think. After a few days chaos its nice having a quite day in but yeah, overall I need it, ha! :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hey Chris @worldcapture, welcome to.india. glad you found my country incredible from day 1. And you manage to roam around the crowded place so easily. Being Sunday it was not so rush as market/ shops were closed. Btw where are you staying in? If you have told me before I would have been there....last week I came back from.delhi, ....anyway it's fun exploring city alone...hope you took the fun rides on rickshaws and autos....how long have you been staying? Or any plan to visit any other places.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @steemflow! Thanks for you comment. I stayed for 5 days in a Hostel in the center of Delhi. Cheap and clean, that was all what mattered, ha ! Well I'll let you know it when I come the next time! Cheers

Ohhh you left......hope you had some great time...across delhi....next time for sure 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=worldcapture
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travelreport-delhiindiaday1-pi8du3dz48


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi worldcapture,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Whoaaaaaaa! Thank you very much @curie and community!! What a great comeback on Steemit. I very much appreciate it! Thanks!! :))

I hate crowds, but like you I love the chaos of India. There's something special about it. Nice shots.

Ha, it defenitely is! Thanks revo!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaank you very much @travelfeed & @for91days ! Great honor having some travel content again and using the travelfeed tag!

Amazing.
Welcome to Delhi.
Let me know if you want to meet or any help over the next weekend. I live in delhi too, will be more than happy to assist:)

Ahhhhhhhh, unfortunately to late, I'm already back in Thailand now. But I will be more often in Delhi now and It would be great to catch up next time! :))

Cool people on a hot day. 5 day's sure seems a lot if you wanna see other places, too, but otherwise never enough.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers! Well I found my spot with Delhi, so why move ? hahahha :D And to see more of India I need more time anyways. I loved it! :))

Oh it's already been 7 years since I was in Delhi last, but that city is special! Nice to see everything still looks kindof the sane! Love tgat photo of the girl with the yellow scarf and this last one with the melon, or is it a coconut? Beautiful!

Thank you @frejafri :)) It might be the same, right. Just a very fast growing population might increase the amount of people living there :D It was a pumpkin I thought, ha!

@frejafri @worldcapture it was "Papaya" ...neither pumpkin nor water melon

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemflow Oh yes now I see papaya 😁 never said watermelon 😂🍉

Ohhh I took melon as water melon😉...anyway...now it's clear

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65