Sort:  

I was planning to go to Oman last year but at end we stayed in Europe. It looks like an amazing place to be and I will definitely consider going there as soon as possible.

I can imagine it was hot ;) I have friends in Saudi and they say that you can't even get out of the car there as it's too hot :) Lucky you with that driver.. I've heard that people there are very nice..

The landscape is beautiful! So different to what we have here.. and that lake really was unexpected! So much water in the middle of a desert.

Lovely photos, great story! Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Thanks for your comment! Yeah you have to go when ever the time is right :) Oman is such a beautiful country by its people , landscape and cities.

I wish you a great weekend as well! :))

What a fantastic place, mother nature is so unpredictable. How does such a little oasis appear in the middle of nowhere? Simply fantastic!!!

So, you were traveling alone, in Oman? you never had any problems or fear of being mugged?

Thank you very much for sharing this great article and superb photos! 😄

Absolutely. Hard to explain how shocked? suprised? excited! I was when I saw it with my own eyes. Well I travel 95% of the time alone. I don't like to follow anyone except myself. I hope that dosen't Sound to egoistic hahaha :D Because the meaning behind it is simple - I like to be able to do when and what ever I want at any time :D. I'm an very open Person and really like to get contacts with local persons I met on my travels. I want to feel all the Spirit :)

Cheers!

I understand. After all, I do the same! 😉

I would never have expected to see such beauty when there is nothing else around. I have heard of these oasis type wadi's before ,but I had no idea. It is a little paradise in the middle of nowhere and well worth the effort. I am sure the water is warm as well. You were lucky to find such a friendly person to help you with the lifts.

Yeah I was surprised as well when I saw them first! I did not expect them to be so beautiful! Thanks ! :))

It was a great trip and told me about how fun and adventurous wandering at a unknown place can be. That oasis was worth making efforts for. So peaceful and serene. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading it and your kind comment! Indeed, amazing country! :))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in today's Travel Digest #443

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thank you very much for the support! Highly appreciate it ! :))

Meaningful traveling is being able to add new things and be close to local people.

Traveling alone is sometimes really scary when lost but that's the sensation of a trip.

Thanks for sharing your story @worldcapture

Thanks for the comment :)) It was definitely worth the experience :))

Woow nice captures 👍👏 love them one by one

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot! Appreciate it :))

Great story man. Love the images. This is the kind of holiday I would love to do. Oman is pretty much frontier country too!

Thanks a lot buddy! Glad you like it! Yeah you def have to go whenever you have the chance to. Amazing country!

Cheers! I shouldn't imagine that they would be too keen on drones though!

Yeah well that could indeed be a bit tricky :D

What is the current temperature over there?
Looks like summer is already owning the place. :)

Well I was there for New Year so the temperature was with 30°C still very low for that area but it felt burning hot :D It can go up to 45°C+ in summer.

🎁 Dear @mikemaynard,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50