My experience with @slowwalker or how @Art-venture project came to live

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 

*

 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

 

Today in my post I wanted to tell you a story of one of the supporter of our project @Art-venture it is @slowwalker. You may wonder and asked why and why now?

The answer is simple, there are a lot of blame around @slowwalker some people say that his posts do not deserve a reward what he normally has, other people telling that if he will play according their rules then it will be OK. But that sound a bit like blackmailing someone. Anyway if people want to know the details about that then go and read the comments in his posts.

It is interesting how people change from one day to another few of those whales who supported him before for long 3 years now downvoting. That only gives me impression that those people did not really read his posts and it was just like in Russian proverb that I heard from my school time:

 

“Ты мне, я тебе.”


 
I scratch your back, you scratch mine.

 
Eine Hand wäscht die andere.

 
One hand washes the other.

 


 

What I find interesting in @slowwalker post


 

 



 

 

In this post I want to tell you what caught my attention to @slowwalker posts. Being myself originally from Central Asian I am interested in everything that has connection to Asian culture and Art. The other thing that captured my attention was beauty of Korean architecture, ancient temples and beautiful nature with completely different nature, that inspired me and became one of my favorite topic.

 

 



 

@Art-venture project and search for delegator


 

 
In August of 2018 after being a year on Steemit and having 1000SP we decided to help small users, who despite of being talented were undervalued. We @stef1 and @myskye decided to ask for delegation but so that it is transparent and the Delegator know that SteemPower will be used only for undervalued Artist we decided to create completely separate account so @art-venture was born.


 


 

 

We asked for delegations/support:

  • @fundition- rejected
  • @donkeypong-rejected
  • @theycallmedan –ignored
  • ......................................................and many more !
 
  • @slowwalker was only one who immediately offered 3 000SP delegation asking nothing in respond.
 

I think for many “whales” 3 000SP is nothing, but for a new account that was good start. I was on heaven to hear such news. It was good beginning.

 



 
*

 


 

He is still supporting our magazine so that we have enough for leasing and also for running Art Contest in order to pay the rewards for winners. It is funny that one year ago all that "whales" did not care about a new project that was supporting undervalued artists, the project that had nothing and started from scratch.

 

*

 



 

 

That time they “whales” did not see small accounts and had no problem to do Self-Upvote and use Bitbots to boost their own posts.

Now the same "whales" behaving themselves like Heros but Hey, those guys also earning 50/50 on those content creators. That is even better for them they do not need to post just randomly walk around and upvote. Therefore it is double benefit, they will not need to spend time for creating a quality contents and also because they do no posts that means they do not receive Downvotes, they still earn much more on the posts of Content Creators.

 

*

 



 

 

If people really looked carefully in what @slowalker does, his posts about the Culture and heritage of his country and see that he is not only supporting the friends who earn more but also many small accounts, who happy to any attention.

There are many people who were supported by @slowwalker I am just calling for them not to keep a silence but please share your experience and share with us your story. That will help others to understand what @slowwalker did for them.

 

 

To this note I have another proverb that widely spread in Germany:


 
Säge nicht an dem Ast, auf dem du sitzt.

 
Do not saw on the branch you are sitting on.

 
*

 



 

 

Because we are all on that Bough that is @steem and we all connected to each other.


 

I created many Artworks and was inspired by many beautiful photos of @slowwalker I created them with different Art medium and presenting them here today for you.

 

Hope you will like them.


 

 

 



 

@art-venture Supporters


 

 






 
*

 



 


 

Wishing you a nice day!


 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-experience-with-slowwalker-or-how-art-venture-project-came-to-live
Sort:  

Hi @stef1

Thanks for your warm and kind words about @slowalker

He is portrayed as the big bandit of other whales here at Steemit now. They even forget what they have done in the past and now say that they are the good guys. @slowalker is now being attacked from all sides, but only a few of those who attack @slowalker say where they do it.

I've been following @slowalker for years and really like his posts
and I hope he continues with his travel letters.

You are absolutely right, many of the whales who voted for @slowalker in the past are the ones now giving him downvote.
It is doubly moral that they now believe that they earn too much compared to others. Then the question is, in relation to what?
He is punished for having many who vote for him.

As far as I know, @slowalker has not used bidbot like the other whales have done in the past who are now using their power against him

@slowalker I'm glad you added us with your travel letters.

You have many friends here and I hope all of them will stand up to show you their support now

Hi @xpilar and it is nice to see you around with your supportive art of acting. I hate unfair games, no matter in relationship to anyone and this is very unfair game. @slowwalker is right I knew myself many other Korean Steemians, they are now either left or stopped posting in Steemit, unfortunately.

It is a difficult situation for anyone who would be in his place that is why it is important to show that there are other people who supporting him, of course many will be anxious and not be willing to become a next target of "whales" witch-hint.

But we will see how everything will develop. Once again, thank you for being there and your open hearten way of expression your thoughts. Viva freedom of Speech!

Hi @stef1

We've probably stuck our fingers into a wasp ball now,
but we know what happens when the wasp has lost its sting

Nice post... You made a very good post. Because I have seen many people who do not acknowledge the benefit of the benefactor. You are so different from them. So thank you very much for this post. 💚

@slowwalker is one of the most helpful person in steemit... I love his helpful attitude and his post too.... He is a great person. I always respect him, salute brother...!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @saifulshahid for your feedback, I am very grateful for reading the post and thank you for leaving your nice message. There are many different people around and luckily many of them are good and supporting, in my opinion the communication is a key! We need to talk to each other and listen that may help to change the world but not the guns :)

Very nice. Hearing your words reminded me of an friend. He used to talk like you...
Yes, We should treat each other well and be in harmony with one another. 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for this initiative to reward undervalued contributions to Steemit!
I'd never heard of @slowalker until now. There are soooo many people here and I need to become familiar with more of them.
@art-venture is another one new to me. I've seen similar projects but again, there is so much more at Steemit than I can keep up with and still have a "real" life away from the computer that brings Steemit to me.
Thank you again. I'll be watching.

Thank you Carol for your nice message and for taking time for reading. I can imagine what you mean with real life, me too, I am working full time luckily my hubby has a bit of more time so that we share keeping an eye on our friends around in Steemit and trying not to miss important stuff.

I appreciate your opinion and your open way of expression :)

And I like the photos and posts of the esteemed @slowwalker
In addition, thanks to many creative people,

I began to learn to draw myself. I was very helped by the posts of our beloved @trincowski, who always pays attention to young artists and not only.

I myself write a post every day because many people read them and sometimes comment.

And those people who took up arms because of huge sums for posts of many authors I will tell the following: However, do not count other people's income!

Need something simply to do, and someday and your posts will well are priced. Nothing comes at once. In Russia we say: To a lying stone and water does not become numb :-)

And your drawings have always inspired me to be creative.
By the way I also was helped by the support of the Marina @madlenfox

Thank you very much @singa that is really wonderful feedback. Normally we are all in hurry and leave small messages but it is nice to hear the people's opinion and to understand what people think. I absolutely agree with you both @trinkowski and @madlenfox both of them wonderful personalities and very supportive. It is nice that you started to do Art, it is only hte field where you can't be bad, you can only be different. Many famous artists they were not really good but they had something that attracted majority of people. So we are all artists, but we only need to start creating :)

Thank you for your support and for your talent!
I wish you success and inspiration for new amazing works.

I always look at your pictures with pleasure!
Thank you for your skill! And this is a wonderful contest!

Очень красивая работа!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83