My ArtVenture: Pastel painting “Woljeonggyo Bridge”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you my pastel painting that is based on slowwalker’s post about Woljeonggyo Bridge in Gyeongju, Korea. The post was done 10 months ago and that time when I saw it I already thought that I am going to do it. The photo has captured a good moment of evening, not very dark but also not much light around, the details of architecture is perfectly seen.

If you are interested in the details, I will leave a link to his post. I would like to thank you @slowwalker for such beautiful photo and for your interesting post about the place.

 



 
“Woljeonggyo Bridge” by @Stef1

 

I decided to use pastel in order to do reflection and I thought that it would be better due to so many colors from the lights of the bridge. I spent almost a day in order to create small details, while working on them I thought that may be another medium would be better but I am curious to hear what do you think about the result of my work.


 

My step-by-step process:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The finished painting

 

 
Pastel painting “Woljeonggyo Bridge” by @Stef1
Canson “Mi-Teintes” textured paper format 30x40 cm, soft pastel sticks and pencils.
 

 

Photo source

 


 

Night View Of Woljeonggyo Bridge in Gyeongju, Korea - by @slowwalker


 


 

 






*
 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)
 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-painting-woljeonggyo-bridge

Sort:  

Hi @stef1

Wooow,
amazing rendering of the picture to @slowwalker
He will surely be pleased with this

Thank you @xpilar for your beautiful comment, I was glad to be able to bring it to that end, because of using not so large format I noticed that small details were difficult to do. For next time I just have to remember to use large size format for small detailed work. :)

It's beautiful!

Thank you!

This is a beautiful and magnificent color reflection , like the both photography and art. I wish I could go there someday.

Thank you Theia, I have the same opinion, I think it must be really breathtaking feeling to be in front of this construction. All architecture look amazing nights with lights on, in this case there are a lot of colors due to different colored lights and everything reflected in water. That must be also unique feeling to walk on this bridge evening hours.

As always was very nice to hear your opinion and thank you for your support!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you for support!

I love you painting work. Thumb up on this. Keep it up

Thank you for being attentive and glad to hear from you :)

Потрясающие цвета!

Спасибо!

Beautiful painting nice work

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

You got a 8.01% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @theia7!

Very beautiful chalk painting
It is or is not a reflection in the water?
If the water shadow have shaking
don't know would or would not have more feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76