My ArtVenture: Watercolour painting "Full Sail"

in #steempress5 years ago

 


 
*
 

Hello dear Steemians,

 

As you maybe remember few days ago I mentioned about my last painting that I decided to do in my garden, being outside means to be distracted with many different things such as little squerrils who were running around, climbing nut-trees and diging in and out some nuts in our garden.

Also we have few different birds and some of them so curious that they wanted to see what kind of colours I have and what is it.

At 5 pm it was coffee and cake break of course in garden and usually took about hour or so, that is way my painting took me longer than usually.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting:

 


 
Watercolour painting "Full Sail" by @Stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 

That was first time that I used watercolor for Sailing ship. I am not really to confortable with watercolours when I do ships but as always I am I want to tuckle it. So it is not my last Sailing ship.

I would be glad to hear what do you think about my painting.

 



 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 
*

 


 


 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolour-painting-full-sail
Sort:  

Very nice painting

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your nice words :)

I love those ships, it's beautiful

Thank you @xpilar for your nice words, I did not think that it will be so difficult to use watercolor for ships but I am still experimenting, so you may see one or another version in future :)

Looking forward to it @stef1


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

great lovely location to paint <3

... wonderful artwork!

Thank you, it is nice and green, especially for such hot days it was the coolest place to paint :)

enjoy every line :) <3

This is really gorgeous @stef1! Do you always paint in the garden? :-)


Curated for creativecoin.xyz

Thank you @soyrosa for your nice words, I do when we have such nice sunny days. Because it takes hours to draw or paint and if doing inside then you get not much from such summer days and at the end of the day you feel that you day has just gone. Also between the layers of paint when I am waiting for them to dry I can enjoy my cup of coffee on fresh air :)

That sounds great - sounds like heaven to me, work on something pretty and enjoying a coffee in the air outside :-)

Beautiful and colourful. Much of the blue sky reflected on the sea.

This piece reminds me of the pirate of the Carabian movie I watched back then.

beautiful work, this is wonderful, I'm glad to see this work

Потрясающая акварельная техника! Очень красивый рисунок!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52