My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting “Venice”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you my watercolour work of Venice. The place that was already so many times painted and drawn. I have done in the past few painting of this famous place santa María de la Salute, it will be never my last work of this beautiful place. Especially with watercolour, in order to reach the result that I wanted I believe that it will take me quite a long time.

 

 



 
“Venice” by @Stef1

 

Nevertheless, I will keep working on my skills and improve my Venice works.

As always a bit later today after a long day, but I am glad that I am able to present it before weekend. I wish you a nice weekend and hope you like my work.


My step-by-step process:


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

Final painting:


 


 
Watercolor painting “Venice” @Stef1

Rough watercolor textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 





 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-venice

Sort:  

There are places in the world that have been photographed, painted or drawn many many many times but it is still a pleasure to see them again. Everyone shows a different perspective so it doesn't get boring (unless it's the Eiffel tower, lol)

I have always admired the way you paint water. And now you did it again :) I think it should become your 'signature' :)

It's a beautiful painting and I like to see how dedicated you are and that you post even after a long day. Last two weeks have been very stressful for me so I stopped posting as I didn't feel inspired. It's nice to see that other people keep posting even though they may be busy too :)

Have a lovely weekend!

Wow a lovely and a creative and artistic artwork, the painting looks really unique and beautiful as well @stef1

Thank you for viewing and appreciate for your nice comment :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Artists :)

베니스 의 곤돌라를 그렸군요 나에겐 이국적인 풍물그림이라 아주좋습니다 그리고 곤돌라의 특징을 잘 살려주었어요 또만나요

Posted using Partiko Android

I love gondolas, they have beautiful shape. Also the architecture of Venice is beautiful, so I love to paint it from time to time. Thank you for viewing and comment , Veronica :)

나는 곤돌라를 좋아한다, 그들은 아름다운 형체를 가지고있다. 또한 베니스의 건축물도 아름답습니다. 그래서 나는 때때로 그것을 그리는 것을 좋아합니다. 보고 주셔서 감사합니다 (google-translator)

Your artwork there is very beautiful @stef1 because you caught the glory of the water in that painting :D

Thank you @cryptopie, I am glad you like my work, as always nice to see you in my blog :)

It is an incredible illustration in watercolors, congratulations.

Thank you for your nice words :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support :)

Nice painting

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Dear stef1:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Good morning @stef1. The round roof and the ship are very cute. I think you are very active because you can draw such a wonderful picture after a long day.
Have a nice weekend :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @ultraseven, it is nice to see you again, active. Yesterday when you wrote me, it was already 11pm here so I left to bed shortly after posting. But it is interesting to see that when I go to bed then you probably have morning :) I also love that round roofs, in my opinion, they are the best part of painting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43