My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting "Notre-Dame de Paris"

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you my work that dedicated to the latest news that completely shocked us with the volume of devastation that it brought to historical Architecture and the whole history of France and the World.

Notre-Dame is the famous cathedral in Paris that is one of the must of sightseeing for many tourists, was built in 12th centure and it is a disaster that now in our modern day it caught the fire and the roof as well as the Cathedral Spire were destroyed. Seeing that it immediately reminded me the moment when I watched how Twin Tower in New Yeark collapsed on 11.09.2001.

 

*


 



 
"Notre-Dame de Paris"by @Stef1

 
*

 

I am glad to hear that there are many powerful donations is given for reconstruction and hopefully in few years the Cathedral is restored.

As my input I wanted to do a painting of the Cathedral how we all will have it in our hearts. I found this nice photo with Notre-Dame and painting with watercolors. I hope you like it.

 



 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
Final painting:

 


 
Watercolor painting "Notre-Dame de Paris"by @Stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolours colours in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source.

 


 


 

 

 





 


 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-watercolor-painting-notre-dame-de-paris
Sort:  

Meanwhile, a much older monument, the Notre Dame of Aleppo, Syria, was bombed to ashes and only the foundations are left?

Where is the shock of the International Community? Nowhere to be found - because we cannot criticise any war funded by the Israeli Zionist Regime. Right?

What a beautiful painting! I've been to Notre Dame twice and I must admit that it wasn't my favorite Cathedral as I find all of these statues rather creepy and scary but I do appreciate its historical value and I was very sorry to hear what happened. I hate when any monuments are being destroyed like this, when we are not able to protect our history. But as you said, I am glad that there are many donations and that the Cathedral will be restored. It probably will take decades but it will be eventually restored :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Yes, you are right @delishtreats, usually we like something or not but we all appreciate the hard work of people who spent their time and efforts to create such national treasures. It is sad that nowadays we do not create such beautiful architecture any more.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for supporting my Artworks!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for supporting Artworks!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for your visit and always nice to see your yellow honeycomb :)

세계 모든사람에게 안식을 주었던 노틀담 대성당 의 화재
소식 정말 놀라웠어요 아쉬운마음에 노틀담의 전경을 그렸군요 건물형태를
잘 표현했네요

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Veronica for your nice words!

Beautiful drawing of the iconic Cathedral, @stef1 ! I am also glad that there will be a lot of resources dedicated to restore this gorgeous building into its glories :) It was very harrowing to see the news breaking about the fire! For the world, it is an absolute treasure.... !

Thank you @veryspider for your nice comment, absolutely agree with you, I think nobody remained untouched these days and it was impressive so many Parisians on their knees praying that day.

Very interesting work. You've good talent @stef1

Thank you for stopping by @khanza.aulia and glad to hear such nice words, lately I started to do regular drawings and painting and also noticed that it made me to improve my skills, as people say practice makes a master :)

My pleasure :)
I am motivated by your enthusiasm. Right what people said, the Master can only be obtained by people who are diligent and disciplined in practice.
Always success for you.

Wow, what a beautiful painting👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46