You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting "Notre-Dame de Paris"

in #steempress5 years ago

What a beautiful painting! I've been to Notre Dame twice and I must admit that it wasn't my favorite Cathedral as I find all of these statues rather creepy and scary but I do appreciate its historical value and I was very sorry to hear what happened. I hate when any monuments are being destroyed like this, when we are not able to protect our history. But as you said, I am glad that there are many donations and that the Cathedral will be restored. It probably will take decades but it will be eventually restored :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Yes, you are right @delishtreats, usually we like something or not but we all appreciate the hard work of people who spent their time and efforts to create such national treasures. It is sad that nowadays we do not create such beautiful architecture any more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33