My ArtVenture: Pastel painting “Veni, vidi, vici”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I wanted to present you my last pastel work, again this is one of my long planned works. I remember from my school time when we studied history the time of Rome Empire and of course his ruler Gaius Julius Caesar and who does not know the famous quote “Veni, vidi, vici” in English “I came, I saw, I conquered”.

 



 
“Veni, vidi, vici” by @Stef1

 

As I am again working 12,5 hours I used my A4 sketch block with pastel pencils that is easy to transport. This time is short post but this is visual Art that is why just enjoy it.

 

*


 


 

My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Pastel painting “Veni, vidi, vici” by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 



 

 




 
*

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-painting-veni-vidi-vici

Sort:  

Powerful painting!

Thank you Ian, glad to hear from you :)

make a friendship with each other by giving vote and commenting post.
thanks

You've captured his expression in a perfect way. He looks like he's thinking "Mess with me and I will squash you like a bug, you mere mortal." 😂

Thank you, you are right, it is recognizable emperor, actually even without seeing I could imagine this person as the Artist created the sculpture :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for supporting Artists @artzone :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support :)

A very lovely pastel piece of Julius Caesar ! He really looks very respectable in the way you achieved the shading and definition of his facial featuers :) Well done, @stef1 !

Thank you for this nice comment and your artistic description :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for supporting Artists @c-squared :)

Congratulations @stef1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

You captured the elegant frown nicely, Stef. Is it hard to do this picture? I feel that since the colour palette is so restricted, it might be an additional challenge.

make a friendship with each other by giving vote and commenting post.
thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51