My ArtVenture: Pastel painting: „A girls with skates“

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 
*


 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

Luckily we can post again and it seems this time HF21 did not last like the previous when it took about a week till everything was sorted.

Last couple of days I prepared for you my new work. I was going to do it already some times ago but never had a moment for that but it was on my to do list.

I love ice-skating and myself I did professional ice-skating for couple of years, but then due to moving to other place I had to leave it. Even now many years later I still enjoying ice-skating and while doing this work I have had all my happy memories back.

 

I hope you also like me will enjoy my creation.


 


 
“A girl with skates” by @Stef1 - My step-by-step process

 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Pastel painting “A girl with skates” by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 

 


 

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-pastel-painting-a-girls-with-skates

Sort:  

Magnificent.! You chose a very nice picture, she looks so cute, I think she comes from practicing. I really like how you make the skin in your drawings, the details are always great, you even made the texture of the hat. There is no doubt that you are growing more and more as an artist.

I have always enjoyed watching ice skating [I admit that I would like to do it although it is not cold here, so everything would thaw, I think it would be swimming], even when they do the Olympics, I try to see them. I didn't know you did it, I think it's a very strict discipline and everything can change with a bad step.

I'm sorry you can't do it as before, it must be very special for you when you can skate.
Greetings dear Stef!.

PS: It was great to meet you a little more, I just hope to see a video of you skating one day.

Hi Carmen, sorry for late reply, there were very busy working days but I was reading your nice message. I am glad you like my drawing. I really enjoy pastel painting and my favorite thing is to blend with fingers that is something that creates a bridge between you and your painting.

I love watching ice-skating too, I am pretty sure you would be good in ice-skating, because if you want to learn something then you work hard for it. Wishing you nice day :)

Don't worry about time, I understand you can be busy.
Certainly, I think that finger painting makes it very special and you can create different results, using your finger. In PS there is a "finger" tool but it is not the same lol.

Really what people who do that sport can do is beautiful. I think that applies to everything, doesn't it? You have to work hard to do well what you want to do.

Although, with the ice, hmmmm I do not know, I think it would be a little difficult to learn hehehe, I better stay drawing, is that I think the ice is hard and it must be painful to fall.. Have you ever had a blow?

What a fantastic work, Steffi. Beautiful portrait!!! 😎

Thank you @trinkowski for such words, I enjoyed doing this painting very much, especially the skates :)

Beautiful work! What you can do with this medium is just awesome!

Thank you @dutybound, it is interesting how we develop our skills, just about two years ago when I started to use pastel I could not figure out how to do it and hated it but during this 2 years after practicing a lot I just love to use it and know from our mistake how beat to apply it :)

소녀의. 표정이. 아주. 예뻐요 작품이 잘 되었어요.

대단히 감사합니다

so beautiful :)

adelecurationcccnewshrimp2.jpg

Thank you for viewing and I am really pleased to hear your warm words about my work :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Art!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hmmm, chocolate cake with ice-cream, must be so delicious . Thank you @helpiecake :)

It looks very beautiful Stef and it i think it must had a lot of work. A lot of different forms, objects and details. i did not know that you used to ice-skate and as a professional, you are full of surprises and talent:)

Thank you George and sorry for late reply, as it was late shift. Sometimes I like to work on little details but depends what it is. I was lucky as children our parents tried to fulfill our wishes and it was a good experience too :)

Perfekt getroffen:)

Danke Tom, ich habe es wirklich genossen, dieses Bild zu malen :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91