My ArtVenture: Mixed medium painting „Evening sky“

in #steempress5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

Today I would like to share with you, simple exercise how you can create an evening sky, with the contrast of light and dark tones. As we know sunset colors are warm and sunrise has old colors. So for my one I used, the range between yellow, red and brown. Of course you can do any painting without white, that is like the last line you do, without white the picture is not finished and that is in all the medium something like when you switch the light on.

 

*

 

 
„Evening sky“ @Stef1
*
 

My hubby again made jokes saying that it looks like “light descending from God” through the dark sky, or that one of the clouds look like a dog’s head. We have a lot of laugh, but he is my best critic and of course I really appreciate his opinion. He is the one who will tell me if something looks strange, not right or funny. At the end it is my decision to change or not.

So, enough talking, I hope you will like the color contrast.


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 
Finished painting

 


 
Mixed medium painting „Evening sky“ @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints, soft pastel sticks

 


 
*

 




 



 


 


 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-mixed-medium-painting-evening-sky

Sort:  

Greetings @stef1,

Lovely work and explanation!

One of the beautiful things about the skye that is difficult to convey is that at times the clouds are so immense as to make the earth beneath, look nearly minuscule. Certainly your painting here conveys that particular characteristic splendidly.

Apologies that I do not always have an opportunity to leave a comment, so I will thank you here for your work and especially your posts regarding protecting your work and your other profession. .......thank you.

All the best to you and yours.

Cheers!

Thank you @bleujay for your nice comment. I love sky in Art, because it is always different and you never can make mistake while doing them. Of course there must be clouds there and sun or moon, that will make the clouds to shine in certain colors. I believe yourself, you studied sky and the clouds very well, as you can so much in them and that very well reflected in your digital art.

It is absolutely fine if you have no time for dropping comments, understandably we have other things and not always are able to be available in Steemit, even if we want to. Nevertheless, it is always nice to hear from you, and I really appreciate your attention to my posts, it is nice to know that people read what we write and not only come for viewing my Artworks :)

Wish you a nice week and nice winter days, Cheers to you and your family!

Hi @stef1

The picture is beautiful

The light and the cloud law tell me that it breaks up into a storm
The sailboats in the background must get to port and seagulls are already away from the storm coming.

Soon, the waves will hit the island hard and the sea will be foaming white

Thank you for your wonderful comment @xpilar, I am really pleased to hear what thought my painting brought up in you, I appreciate you for resteeming my work when I saw it next to your last Digital painting, I thought that they have pretty much in common, do not you think so? I love to paint seagulls they are easy to do but they are like last important feature of all sea motifs, they make everything to wake up and bring the life in painting. I wish you a nice week and till nest time :)

Yes, they fit well with changing with Re-steemed

Wow, it's amazing!

Thank you!

on internet does not look as beautiful as in real life, but still its really detailed and appreciate the hard work

Thank you and glad you like it :)

wow what a fantastic art. thanks for sharing this post.

Thank you for stopping by and glad you like it :)

A very dramatic and wonderful picture of the evening sky, @stef1 :D The step by step really illustrates your process well and the result is really pretty !

Thank you for nice description @veryspider, I am glad that it transmits the feeling majestic sky, that sometimes really captures our attention :)

Beautiful artwork, Steffi. Getting the sunrays like that must be really tricky, no?

Thank you, that was a difficult part, but it was worth to try it :)

It's like one of the most artistic and historical painting in greece which is the Impressionism where theres really a realism and colors that gives life to the artwork. Amazing!

Thank you for your nice description, you are right Impressionism is one the style that many modern Artists love, because you leave something unsaid and people can think themselves the rest :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thank you for supporting my Artworks :)

Very beautifully made it is like looking at the real nature of the sky and ocean @stef1

Thank you for your nice comment, really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97