My ArtVenture: Acrylic Painting “The bare beauty” and cite the source

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 

*

 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

 

Before going to my painting I wanted to remind my friends Artists to cite the source of their inspiration when you use any references. Many of us using beautiful photographs that we can find in Pixabay, Pininterest and any other website, but we have to remember that those people also did their best when they made their shots. In respect to the work of others please pay attention to the copyright and share the reference.

To see the original photo and your creation brings this “Wow-effect” and also you will avoid any other trouble.

The second what I wanted to share with you, I decided to do a picture using negative painting with acrylic painting. I love to paint human’s body and it is always the feeling that there are a lot to learn. Now please enjoy it and let me know if you like it.

 



 

Also maybe you are not aware but there is a @Art-Venture contest “CryptoArt” started and today we glad to announce that we have a new Sponsor contribution @madlenfox and the total Winning pot is 40 Steem and 500 CCC (creativecoin).

Please read carefully the rule of contest!


 


 


 
“The bare beauty” step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
Acrylic painting “The bare beauty” by @Stef1

Cardboard paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, acrylic paints, flat and round brushes

 


 
Photo source

 


 


 

 

 



 

 


 

 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-the-bare-beauty-and-cite-the-source
Sort:  

Great artwork love it! Best regards Armando

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Armando for such lovely words, as always it is a pleasure to see you and hear your thoughts :)

Beautiful painting dear Stef and very atmospheric, with those dark tones:) It brings out a feeling of mystery and warmth. I am sending you 250 CCC tokens to sponsor the new contest, i had it in mind but i forgot because of personal problems. Looking forward to see the amazing creative entries:)

Hi George and thank you for such nice description, I thought about the play of dark and light tones, and had to change it few times. Sometimes I like such dark tones, you can't see some parts but our human imagination is something that likes such games and tries to finish such picture in our consciousness, the funny thing every single of us has different picture in their imagination.

Thank you for supporting the Contest and like you I am really excited to see the results. wishing you nice weekend :)

You are more than welcome dear Stef, i am always happy to support your contests, they bring great value to the art community:)

Sehr gut gelungen👍

Vielen herzlichen Dank Tom :)

Thank you @amuchtar I am glad you like the painting :)

Well,I really like your artwork but the tunes and colors are like wow -
Good luck ;)

Thank you for words, I am glad you like that combination of colours :)

Really, this picture is very attractive and what a touching mind.

Really, this picture
Is very attractive and
What a touching mind.

                 - mamraj2020


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Accidents began to be fun with humans,
Lafz began to perform magic on paper;
Those who found success settled their homes,
Those who broke their hearts started painting!

Thank you for that nice comment :)

This piece is simply remarkable! I'm in love.

Thank you @anaclark for such compliment and support :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you @helipecake for supporting Artworks :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared, always nice to see you under my Artworks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84