My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting : ”Still night”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


 



 

 

*

 

Today I am back to acrylic paints, recently I did a painting with a wave that is why I thought this time to increase the theme about sea and wave. That is why I created that scene from my mind and have done a random sketch including a far rock with ruin, moon, a boat and a wave. I have included a small sketch of my thoughts on A4 paper, as I wanted to know how the best place them in my work.

 

So please enjoy my creation of still night at sea shore.


 


 
”Still night” by @Stef1

 

 


 

My process steps:


 


 


 


 


 


 


 

Final painting


 


 
Acrylic painting : ”Still night” by @Stef1

The painting done on Acrylic canvas textured paper, weight 400 smg, Size 27,9x 35,5cm, acrylic paints

 

 


 




 
*

 

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)


 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-still-night

Sort:  

What a beautiful night scenery! Even though it's night and dark, it has something what makes me feel good. It is a very positive scene..

I love the moon in the back, the landscape, the boat abandoned for the night... so romantic! And that wave is great! I like different colors which makes it look real..

Thank you for sharing! It's a lovely piece! Have a nice Sunday :)

Thank you for such nice words. I love night scene, especially because of moon and reflection. I believe one can use any dark color to present night and everything will look good :)

Amazing work with the moon and its reflection on the water! Thanks for this gorgeous painting, Steffi!

Thank you for this lovely comment, I am pleased it has a harmony in the scene :)

Beautiful!!!
Bought me a new set of colors and all the rest in a hope to start painting again after 5 years of pause due to being involved in horrible jobs all in order to survive, being killed slowly at the same time. You know what I mean...

Thank you @maria444, I can imagine that the life is very busy, it is not easy to find free time. The same with me, but once you started then it is like a drug that will make you keep going and wanting to make the next work better, may be to change something and take new challenge. :)

Hi @stef1! In the meantime I got myself some brand new painting tools; I'm off today, hope to use my time for painting!!! I'll let you know if something shows up on that canvas!!! ;) ;) ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Art :)

Very good artwork @stef1, it just shows a nice seascape at night time, a good depiction.

Thank you @cryptopie, I am pleased to see you on my blog and thank you for nice comment :)

Ahhh very moody and atmospheric. That boat without anyone seems like it's telling a story as well. I like this one, lovely painting Stef :).

Thank you very much @scrawly, yes, stranded boat someone forgot to dock a boat to pier and will be upset next morning :)

🎉 Congratulations @stef1! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Thank you :)

Bravo! good job! I need to take an example, and not lazy)) good mood!

Thank you and yes, keep regular practicing even if it is something very simple. I feel when I do not practice for few days :)

Мне очень нравится цветовая гамма! Отличная работа!

Hello @stef1, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84