My ArtVenture: Acrylic Painting: “Lonely boat”

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 

*

 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

Today I wanted to present you my last acrylic painting, actually it supposed to be watercolour painting but as it is sometimes is if I don’t like something then I keep going to re-do it till I am satisfied.

In one of the previous posts I told you that we were having Sunday walk along the coast to little harbour called Dysart. There among many boats, that nowadays made of plastic that one was made of wood. That is always something that caught my attention and this one was really outstanding in that little place.

So I decided to make a painting of that boat only and surrounding is evening sky.

Seeing many different tutorials about Watercolor recently I started with watercolour but that was too pale for me and I changed it to acrylic paints.

 

I like the result and I hope you too, here it is.


 


 
My step-by-step process:

 


 


 


 


 


 


 
The finished painting

 


 
“Lonely boat” by @Stef1

Rough watercolour textured paper 30x40 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, acrylic paints, flat and round brushes

 


 

@Art-Venture traditional Art contest: “CryptoArt”. Win 50 Steem and 750 CCC!


 


 
The deadline for submission is 24 September 2019, 12 PM Central European Time (CET) and winners were announced on 26 September 2019.

 


 

 

 



 
*

 


 


 
I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-acrylic-painting-lonely-boat

Sort:  

항혼에 물든. 외로운배. 아름다워요

Thank you very much Veronica, I am really glad to hear your nice words :)

(google-translator) 베로니카, 정말 고마워

Very cool! It's just missing a pirate... or a fisherman. Or both! 😎
They must have gone for dinner!

You are right, I have to think about that too :)

Lonely and really lovely boat😊 I liked the reflection and the multicoloured pallete, it looks like a summer sunset😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi George, thank you for the compliment, I was a bit sad to see that watercolor did not work and thought to destroy it but then thought it will not get worse if I try to rescue and color over with acrylic. Actually it is interesting how watercolor paper was quickly absorbing my acrylic paint, it was drying much faster than on for acrylic dedicated paper and canvas. Anyway, I am glad I managed to safe it :)

I am glad too, it turned out really beautiful and you learned sth new and interesting:)

Your post is complete, step by step, i like your last acrylic painting, nice watercolor painting and beautiful art

Thank you for viewing and I am glad to hear your opinion :)

So beautiful and touching painting! I like it ^_^

Thank you Silvia for your nice words, I am glad to hear your opinion it is a great value for me :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for supporting Artworks :)

Удачная работа! Чувствуется настроение...

Спасибо, захотелось ярких красок для вечернего мотива :)

У тебя в комментариях вся арт общественность :)

Очень красиво!!!

Hello stef1, I love this painting very well made the step by step great, especially the reflection of the boat on the water, congratulations on your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65