You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seawater Beer - It exists, but it really shouldn't.

in #steempress6 years ago

There is a local craft brewery near where I live that makes quite a few different beers. Very different to what the commercial breweries serve up. He trained as a winemaker so applied a lot of those techniques to his beer.

He does make a Salty Sea Stout which is brewed with Sea Water, Seaweed, mussells, oysters and all kinds of goodies, and the result is surprisingly good.

Sort:  

That stout sounds horrendous. I’d still give it a try though. :)

Yeah, my description of the process doesn't do it any favours, but my taste buds tell a very different story. I think the fact that it's a stout really helps deal with the bold flavours.

Yeah it sounds more fitting to a Stout even though it sounds utterly wrong.

Sea water in what should be an amber ale is just wrong though. It's not often I dislike a beer as much as I dislike this one.

Yeah, I don't think I'd be too keen on a Salty Amber Ale - the saltiness would be overpowering

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44