Ruined Temple Place of Jeseoksa Temple in Iksan City

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

My favorite place is the ruined temple as I had posted several times before. I could feel solitude and loneliness in the ruined temple place once it would've been crowed by many people.

Without exception, I couldn't see many people in those ruined place. Where I dropped by in this tour was Jeseoksa ruined temple. It was my first visit. Even though I had heard several times about this place, I didn't have any chance to get there until this visit.

Jeseoksa was located in the center of a small village, and it was a boundary area between the residential area and cultivating area.

There was nothing left on the ground what I could see was an empty place which was well decorated with the pines.

P8240117.JPG

As getting closer, I could see several stones. It seemed the cornerstones of the architecture. This place must be a wooden pagoda, in my guess. The stone of the center made me estimate like that.

P8240107.JPG

The cornerstones were as same as those of the Mireuksa temple place. It made me guess that Jeseoksa temple had been made in Baekje kingdom period as Mireuksa temple

P8240108.JPG P8240110.JPG

In the other place, there were stone materials displayed.

P8240100.JPG

I could find out some interesting shape of the stone materials among them. I could not find out the functions and the roles of those materials. It was beyond my ability.

P8240101.JPG P8240102.JPG P8240103.JPG

I could enjoy solitude and loneliness there for a long time. It was a nice moment when I could focus on myself.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://koreanculture.dothome.co.kr/ruined-temple-place-of-jeseoksa-temple-in-iksan-city/
--- ##### **Sponsored ( Powered by [dclick](https://www.dclick.io) )** ##### [The Ceremony of Changing Troops at the Gate of the Last Palace of Chosun Dynasty, Dae Han Mun](https://api.dclick.io/v1/c?x=eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJjIjoic2xvd3dhbGtlciIsInMiOiJydWluZWR0ZW1wbGVwbGFjZW9mamVzZW9rc2F0ZW1wbGVpbmlrc2FuY2l0eS0xeng1eDNnYW54IiwiYSI6WyJ0LTIwMjQiXSwidXJsIjoiaHR0cDovL2tvcmVhbmN1bHR1cmUuZG90aG9tZS5jby5rci90aGUtY2VyZW1vbnktb2YtY2hhbmdpbmctdHJvb3BzLWF0LXRoZS1nYXRlLW9mLXRoZS1sYXN0LXBhbGFjZS1vZi1jaG9zdW4tZHluYXN0eS1kYWUtaGFuLW11bi8iLCJpYXQiOjE1NjczMTk2MjUsImV4cCI6MTg4MjY3OTYyNX0.uFTpF2UFB5M8UcGxp2QjP07HONKReEY3dgZYvBsDgPI) Here in this post, I'd like to arrange the posts I w...
Sort:  

@slowwalker,
Yeah this place looks very nice! I am mostly like photography #1. By the way I have seen people start downvoting your articles! I do believe this might be a solid work, so flags don't belongs here!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @slowwalker!
@slowwalker got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Every one of your travels and every photography is very interesting..!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to see that amazing details you shared

Wow... Very wonderful field here sir @slowwalker. So green and the author must be creative :)

Sometimes being alone can be healing, at least for me. It is easy to give too much to others and short your own needs of life.

We all too shall pass.

Those are some fine fine rocks and trees you got there Slowie.
Can i call you Slowie? Like Stevie but different.

Trees and rocks, rocks and trees, rocks and trees and grass. I see Exyle reduced his vote size on your posts. That surprised me quite a bit. Good for him. Lets see if it stays that size.

Im wondering are you going to mix it up a bit. You know, respond and engage with your commenters, curate manually a bit or just keep on leeching your 50$ a day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62