You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem UK : introducing @steemclub-uk to support UK content creators

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

I think this is a great idea @pennsif and I will delegate some sp for sure. At some point next week when I have time to work out what I might need my sp for project-wise I'll work out how much.

In regards to function for the @steemclub-uk support bot.

I do think both promoters and delegators should get a small proportional bump in vote percentage, at least at first, but not huge. If loads of people on the list delegated then maybe it wouldn't matter as the account would grow to SP levels that gave everyone a decent vote regardless.

I'll make it to the virtual meet up again and maybe share my experience at steemfest where I met @revisesociology and a few other Brits like @cryptogee.

I think this idea could grow into a massive promotional tool over the next 6 months as the account grows. Have you thought about making a weekly update on the account and asking everyone to set an autovote of 100% on it with a promise that all post rewards are powered up? Or even a daily or 3/4 week update post. This would be a good way to increase the account SP as time passes creating abundance for the current UK authors and higher incentive to new potential steemians we are promoting to.

So many possibilities. Speak soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @raj808, thanks for all the ideas. There will be a lot of evolution to take place over the coming weeks.

My show tomorrow is the SteemFest3 After Party for people who attended to share their inspiring stories and feedback. You would be welcome to come on if you fancy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20