I Buy Steem - back in the market to support my delegation projects

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

I have now set up three new projects to support various communities on the steemchain - @adollaraday, @altlife and @piecesof8.

To kickstart these projects I have delegated 9,000 of my 10,000 SteemPower.

So I am looking to buy more steem to build up my main @pennsif account again and to allow me to delegate more SteemPower to the three projects.

With the low steem price it is a great time to buy.

Unfortunately for those selling it is not such a good time. But as a little compensation I charge no additional fees for the transactions, beyond any inbuilt fees in the transfer mechanism (usually PayPal), so this method of exchange will definitely be the most cost effective way of converting steem to fiat if you do need to sell at the moment.

It will certainly be a lot cheaper than going through the exchanges.

My steem purchases are based on the CoinMarketCap.com steem / US dollar exchange rate, and the BBC US dollar / UK pound rate at point of transaction.

I generally use PayPal for the transactions, but can use Amazon Gift Cards for UK and some of Europe, or other transfer methods such as TransferWise or Western Union if needed.

Transactions are coordinated via Discord, or email as required.

Trust is obviously an issue in these sorts of peer-to-peer deals but I have been buying steem this way for 8 months now and can provide a range of reference sellers if needed.

Generally I recommend starting with small amounts (up to 30 steem) for the first transactions until we are comfortable trading with each other.

So if you do need to sell leave a comment below or message me on Discord (Pennsif#9921).

I can provide a fast and cheap exchange service. And you will also be supporting my three community support projects :

  • @adollaraday - a daily charitable giving project
  • @altlife - supporting people engaged with The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves
  • @piecesof8 - supporting musicians appearing on the My Life In 8 Songs on MSP Waves


While you are here check out these to see what else I do :


[ graphic by pennsif ]

Sort:  

This is a great way to buy/sell STEEM IMO. Especially in India, government is going to ban crypto to fiat transactions by 6th of july.

One question @pennsif, can I sell my STEEM or SBD through this and get the money in dollars or in any other currency to my PayPal? I am planning to sell some of my funds when the market gets a little better. :) Not right away!

When I do the transaction with PayPal, PayPal will pick up the local currency attached to the email address of the recipient, although it can be overridden to US dollars I believe.

If you want to do a micro-test any time for a few steem let me know.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Sure @pennsif. That means we can use Paypal for the transactions. I send you STEEM you send me equivalent amount of fiat. Whatever you send, it will be converted to my local currency, so that's cool. I might be doing this sometime in the next month I will get in touch with you. :)

Drop me a message on Discord when you are ready and I will let you know how much I am buying at that time.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66