You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress #634 - changing the face of Wales 10,000 trees at a time

in #steempress6 years ago

Wow, wow and WOW!!!
This is a dream coming true!
That is exactly what I am aiming for, although I can’t see how I can make it in the near future.
“grants from the government forestry authority”
This sounds like science fiction for the reality I am experiencing in Greece. I am really thrilled you have made it. I wish more and more people get to know the life in a place like your forest and get the chance to leave a positive mark on the landscape :)

Sort:  

I got lucky with getting the forestry grant - right time, right place.

I had started to plant trees before the grant but only 5 or 6 at a time, so getting the grant to do the whole area was a dream come true.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43