Heart health check up with daddy

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


We're here at IJN(institut jantung negara - national heart health institution) since morning, crowd was overwhelming. Glad that we still manage to find some seating space for my father. We waited some hour and finally crowd subsided as lunch hour hitting their stomach and went for lunch. This is the picture of where we waited for the outpatient clinic.

Things that happened in my life has always been a blessing. My dad is 77 years old now, we all are counting our blessing how well God take care of us. Back in the 90s, daddy went for a major bypass surgery due to blockage in his arteries. Once again in the 2000s angioplasty got him a second chance. He's living happily with my mom in my home town Ipoh. In the early 2010s, once again he went for another angioplasty as there are more blockage occurred at his "previous chances".

Recently, he's been complaining his heart rate raises for no reason, chest pain and hard to breathe. We're glad that my cousin brother stays the same street as my dad, which take less than a minute walk. My cousin James managed to rushed him to the hospital and again my dad was given yet another chance. Doctor confirmed it was a minor heart attack.


You know what's good about having an opportunity to be a company with parents to heart health check up? It is very beneficial and important heart health knowledge absorption time. Many had agrees that heart diseases runs in the family, follow the blood line. And there's this time a doctor shared his opinion, heart disease or not, most if not all are urban disease caused by living lifestyle. What parents eat, will fed to kids. Any food intake behaviour would subconsciously pass down to the next generation, hence increased the risk of getting heart diseases. Don't you agree? One day, I imagine I will be the one on the wheel chair, having trouble to catch my breathe by just trying to walk, I would know what happened to myself already. We managed to spend some good time chit chatting with the family, except the time when my dad was inside the clinic for consultation.


The doctor said, there's nothing to worried about. There's nothing wrong with daddy's heart. The functionality of heart pumping rate is at 66%, same as 3 years ago. One wouldn't wanna take the risk to surgically "improve" the situation as the risk is greater than surviving the rest of the days at current health condition. Carry on with medication, take it slow and let the good times roll. So yeah, he will be alright and we're all relief that there's nothing too serious to daddy. Finally we hit this department, social well fair. You see, we're the average family with average income, it's quite impossible for us to pay for it. This is where we ask for the government help. Those heart health medicines are not cheap after all, those are imported stuff. We're grateful for the government has been taking care of us every time when we asked, be it big or small discount, we're blessed. We ended the long wait of several departments with big smile on our face. Took the medicine from the dispenser and went for lunch and also pay a visit to my very ill aunt this afternoon.

Not that I don't have anything better to write. I still owe my readers my last day in Bali(that was before my Busan trip) I haven't managed to squeeze time to blog about it. And I had promised to produce even better quality blogs in my future writing. Feel free to comment me, I will do my best to answer every of you guys.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://davidke20.vornix.blog/2018/07/11/heart-health-check-up-with-daddy/

Sort:  

God bless your father.

不错。天灵灵地灵灵!

😄感谢,祝爷爷能长命百岁

给个机会年轻人! tipuvote! 0.6 SBD

This post received 0.9 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @davidke20 | @andrewwayne now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service guide | For investors.

That's true, Almighty Father is really graceful and i am really happy for your father and for you because family is integral part for us and whenever they face issue then our life stops. And in my opinion Almighty Father truly gave you an blessed life and he placed everything at right place for sure.

Yes, that place is truly reflecting as crowded and it happens in many places means, rush is common aspect in Hospitals and most of the time people leave for lunch and at that moment rush decreases to some extent then everything back to normal.

And your father faced ups and downs with health but yet with grace he fought effectively and it's inspiring too.

Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed you and your family. 🙂

Thanks for graciously bless us. tipuvote! 0.2 SBD

Welcome brother. 🙂

This post received 0.21 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @davidke20 | @chireerocks now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service guide | For investors.

I am glad to know that your dad is well my friend, it is always good to have a medical check up to avoid inconveniences although I know it can be expensive

Yes. He's well, not so well particularly. His heart pumping rate is at 66% currently. But as doc advise, better not take the chance. If anything goes wrong, we could lose him. Even if the surgery successful, chances of recurrence within short period are high. So, might as well enjoy. He will live as long as he don't push the limit of that 66% 😂

hope your life will continue to be blessing to you @davidke20

Thanks for stopping by Piotr . It's busy, but worth it.

hope your dad is feeling fine

He's fine. Thanks again.

Esperemos su Papá se mejore pronto @davidke20

Sorry no comprende espanol. But thanks for stopping by. Cheers

The elderly should go to the hospital regularly to check their bodies, and wish uncle health.

谢谢慰问。老爸都会定期三不五个月就会来检查一次。

你好吗?小可可,淘气包帅还是我帅? 小可可,啥星座的? 小可可,你有半块橡皮吗?倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

你在跟谁说话😨 小可可不在吖

Same as you, IJN used to be a regular place I'll be every 2-3 month because of my dad too. The long wait was unavoidable but bearable. Glad he is in good health.

Yeah. Still bearable, we got no choice since this is the only affordable way to do it.

True, my sis is a teacher, so it's free for our dad... very lucky.

乖。下次有机会带你见家长哈。

Sorry, @tipU needs to recover voting power - will be back in 5 hours and 28 minutes. Please try then!

tipuvote! 0.2 SBD

Sorry, @tipU needs to recover voting power - will be back in 6 hours and 5 minutes. Please try then!

This makes me think of my dad. He is still alive and I will visit him in a few weeks.

Here's to a good heart ♥

I wish your dad well too. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25