You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif’s Progress #569 – What resources do we have - cataloging our flora and fauna

in #steempress6 years ago

I've always been intrigued by fungus. They're everywhere, but the casual observer seems to know so little about them.

A number will make you sick, but only a few will outright kill you. If you're looking for food forage, learn the deadly ones first. 😁

Sort:  

Yes fungi do intrigue me. I keep finding new ones at every nook and crannie. And it irks me that I have been so unaware of them before, and that I am so disrespectful that I don't even know their name.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Hahaha. Well, there are plenty out there you might never know their name beyond LBM - little brown mushroom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49