First Steemprentice Hangout Session! This Sunday at 2pm CST! Anybody is Welcome to Join.

in #steemprentice8 years ago

It's time to take Steemprentice to the next level! But first I have to give a huge shout out to @officialfuzzy for making our group a channel in the Beyond Bitcoin mumble server!

What Questions do you Have?

This Sunday, November 6th from 2pm - 4 pm CST I'll be in the Steemprentice channel on the Beyond Bitcoin mumble server to answer any questions people may have about any facet of Steemit or crypto in general. Ideally other mentors and experts can join in for this to help share their knowledge with other users or even those outside of Steemit.

Anything can be brought up, this is all about spreading knowledge. To name a few topic people may have questions on:

  • How to make use of the Steemprentice Mumble Channel for Content Creation (podcast, poetry reading, interviews, etc.)
  • Specifics about Steemit, Steem or Cryptocurrency in general
  • Marketing and/or trending analysis
  • How to discuss topics with others you talk about Steemit with
  • Areas other mentors are a part of like poker, gaming, science, technology, fiction and non-fiction writing, poetry, projects like SteemitCity, or really whatever comes to mind.

While I don't expect every mentor or expert can attend, I'll try my best to answer what falls into my areas and pass on questions to others who are better suited (I don't know everything.)

This really is just a chill hangout for anyone to join, ask questions, give answers, or just a discussion. We're starting it as informal as possible.

This will all be done through voice chat, ideally making it a nice, easier to digest way to interact and answer questions. I will record and repost the Hangout Session with the hope others find it helpful asking things we don't want to put on in a post.

Future Steemprentice hangouts can be done at a different day/time if needed, but for now if you have something to mention or a question to post, feel free to post it in the comments below and we'll go through them while recording. I'm sure there are a ton of users out there with something they would like to have a better understanding of.

Click Here to Instructions to Get into Beyond Bitcoin Mumble.




[NOTE: The Steemprentice channel in Mumble is open to anybody should they want to have an audio project like a podcast, interview, hangout session, poetry reading, or anything you can think of. With a click of a button you record everything and it saves the file to your desktop.]





Sort:  

Dang I'd of like to participate, but I shall be at the Jets-Dolphins game sitting in the nosebleeds. Good to know I can do podcasts on mumble though. Podcast is on my list for future scaredycatguide endeavors. :-)

Hope it's a great game for ya! I'm sure you're rooting for the Jets!
I plan to do more of these, or a featured user discussion/interview/something as we see what works. It's finally time to move outside my posts a bit more :)


Hi @sykochica, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I need to check out this Mumble thing and get a mic too:)

Love to get to chat with ya! Sry we weren't able to have ya join for the podcast this week. The next one is going to be this Saturday from 7:30pm -10:30pm CST if you're free :)

I did listen to a bit of it by streaming it from my computer whilst I was walking. I will try to tune in but I generally like to exercise when I listen so I'm not normally in the chat at the time.

Gotcha, definitely no worries :)
Still, thanks for listening!

I am going to try and make that time schedule

That's awesome! Hope you can join!

I love this idea...you have my full fledged support and I will dedicate my knowledge as much as I can!
Crypto-hippy

Thank you! That's awesome and appreciate it!
Look forward to seeing ya there! :D

I'm confused on why it is called steemprentice. Is like the tv show "The Apprentice" ?

By the sounds of things, it is a casual hangout to talk about Steemit and related interests.

Since steemprentice is the focus of what this is called, perhaps the meaning behind the name should be included in the announce.

Upvoted nonetheless. I'll see if I can come check it out.

Good point. This does assume people already know of the mentor/ help group in steemit.chat

You're also correct about the name. It's steemit + apprentice...it was the best i heard for the group prior to launch. Definitely not meant as anything with trump, purely something catchy for a mentor group. Lol

Ahh, this clarifies things a bit. So it could be considered a Help & Mentorship group for both content creation and curation for specific categories on steemit.

That single sentence, early on, might help a newbie understand what the group is about. :)

Exactly :) I'll get that edited in. Tyty

This is a great idea. Keep up the good work.

I'll make a post to my followers too.

Woot! TYTY!
Hope to have some people join in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51