You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want to know what your top 20 most rewarded votes were in the past 2 weeks?

This is a unique statistic, for sure. And one that should be really helpful. I would appreciate learning this about my own curation practices! Thanks for continuing your offer, too. I saw the post earlier and figured I missed the chance to ask. Thanks!

Sort:  

No worries, i'll do them until payout I guess!

I hope this is useful!

It's pretty obvious I've got some autovotes that are paying off! There is only one post in that list that is not an autovote. I use autovotes to support people even when I am not actively voting. They are folks that I have connected with over time. I've enjoyed getting to know them as people and I'm glad to be able to support them. It's satisfying to see that they are getting enough rewards that my curation is worth something to me, too.

It will be interesting to see if I can beat this with manually-curated upvotes during a week when I'm not so busy with work. Very interesting! Thanks a bunch!

Good that you've spotted this! :)

You can check individual rewards for curation here, which i use sometimes too:

https://steemit.com/@haphazard-hstead/curation-rewards

I've got a fair number of autos running, for the same reasons as you. It's impossible to get round everyone and a small everyday vote is a good thing - the ones I get help me a bunch.

Cheers!

I do check that. It seems to regularly run slightly higher than what I see in your report. That's all I was using before I ran into your project -- which I appreciate!

I have learned something really interesting from your latest curation report. I see someone that regularly upvotes comments for everyone in my posts. That's a lot of comments over the course of a week. And their curation/SP ratio is over 2.0. Very interesting. I think it's not so clear how curation rewards work for comments in Hard Fork 19 -- for upvoters, for commenters, and for the authors of the original posts.

Comments are a secret goldmine for curation :)

They work as posts do - voting at 1 minute is generally bad for the curator, and voting after a big vote the same.

But, if you visit post authors with a good amount of SP, who like to post, wait, and reward good comments, hitting those comments first rewards very well - better than a large post for small account holders.

Very interesting! Thanks for explaining that. I can see how folks are playing the odds in their approach to comments, too, now. I can use your information to help people that come to my posts, for sure! Thanks!

My pleasure to help share what I've spotted! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62