Earned $3000 in 4 days just for holding steem power, and $500 for blogging... niiiice :)

in #steempower8 years ago (edited)

It's Saturday morning July 23 and my wallet has 16,000 steem power, on Tuesday morning I had 15,000 steem power. I blogged about 10 times per day this week (too much, but got carried away having so much fun), earning an average of $2 per blog post, except for 1 blog post that earned $250, and generated 140 steem power on payout.

So this week I earned 840 steem in 4 days just for holding steem power, and 160 steem for blogging and curating. At $3.50 per steem that's $3500 in 4 days for having fun, that's GREAT. I should do an update like this every 4 to 5 days. It's a good motivator for anyone thinking about upgrading their steem power to earn money just for holding it.

I just got my first "mars-eve hustle" hit this morning too, and I can say yes, that felt great. I definitely went to check out that blog post and upvoted and commented on it, so feel free to hit me with your own hustle and I will do the same for you, but I will only upvote and comment if I like your blog post, most likely I will tho, cause it takes confidence to do a "mars-eve hustle", and that much confidence is usually tied to a great blog post. This coming week I want to scale back my blogging to less than 6 times per day... have fun :)

Source @ https://steemit.com/@craig-grant/transfers

Sort:  

Why don't you share the love with some upvotes!

Love returned, though my upvote is less valuable then yours. I've been voting on your content the whole time though, its good! Keep it up man.

but then your vote is going up in value , and all votes are worth having... I am right ? I am getting used to this slowly I think.. :)

Your vote goes up in value only when you have more steem power. And it takes quite a bit for your vote to have any value at all aside letting others know you liked the post.

I blog for the fun of it too. I like to try to raise a smile. This is why I try to be a bit creative with my titles . "I'm a stripper in my spare time" don't you know :p

you go novagirl, I got mad love for the stripper in you

Hey Craig, a mars-eve could be considered paid marketing without an ad agency as a middle person. It can also be used to double reward people who have made a contribution I think is valuable. Especially when the creative person has non mainstream posts. See my Power of Minnows post. I for one have enjoyed your posts/videos. I think you add value to the steem community. I have read many of your posts. Thank you!

My most recent posts titled The Emotional Roller Coaster of Investing and The Power Of Minnows.
Vote with your steem dollars.

thank you very much for the 1 SD you sent me, your ideas are amazing, and I can see you will go a very long way in a short period of time, just keep doing your thing :)

(I'm a millionaire billionaire status because I own my time) I love this sh** Craig get you some man. :D

Awesome Craig, glad to see it working out for you. Holding Steem Power makes a lot of money, but it's not as fun blogging and posting. :)

sharing is caring

That's really awesome mate!! Thanks for sharing. Motivation for the rest of us :)

I watch pretty much every single vid you upload bro. Cheers for being my Steemit teacher haha :) I recommend your stuff whenever people ask me about how steemit works.

thank you very much, I appreciate your time :)

That really cool man congratulations. The potential here is amazing i'm glad i am a part of this revolution. ill be up there with you soon enough.

Good job!
With the current interest rate, and frequent posting good posts, will get you in the top 250 SP Holder club really soon. You are almost in:
257 craig-grant 67.923 M Vests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46