Alarm! You Can Gain Weight Just Reading This Post!

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Hello Foodies!

Today is Friday and it means that it's time making a post about the food.

In the beginning, I wanted to share with you some of my favorite recipes of traditional Russian food, but then I've changed my mind and decided to share photos about of one of the best food experiences in my life ever. People living in Europe, Russia or Ukraine I believe wouldn't share my happiness about having this food because they can easily get it almost every day. But I was happy to eat the unlimited amount of it during my last vacation.

I should start my story with the prelude. Currently, I live in Vancouver, Canada, which I really appreciate. I love my new home, but I should mention that it's a little bit different culture that we usually see in our motherlands. for sure, living here you can easily find the good Italian restaurant and enjoy the European food, but it would be expensive and the quality is not always good. Vancouver is more about Asian culture. There are a lot of Japanese, Korean, Chinese restaurants here - super cheap and high quality. But the problem is that living here you are getting tired from the Asian food and want to eat something from your fav one... European! So, long story short, I guess you got already is that this post is an ode to the Italian food and I want to share my experience, which I had during my last vacation there.

I should say, that I had a high expectations about the food there. And everything which we had there was so delicious! So if you are a foodie like me and you've never been to Italy, defeatedly you have to go! You would be amazed at how cheap the food is and how the quality of it is high!

Ok, let's get started!

You wouldn't be surprised if I would say, that Italy is a lot about pizza and pasta. So if you are the pasta/pizza lover, you have to try it there (12-16 euros for the portion, which is kinda cheap for Canada, because taxes are included in the price already) and you are in the heaven!

IMG_8795.jpg

Don't forget to pair it with wine, for sure!

IMG_8623.jpg

The next pasta is covered by real black truffle... Can you imagine how good it is...

IMG_8726.jpg

Also, you can find the numerous amount of different cheeses and prosciutto. If you have a plan to bring something back home - small villages are the best places to do it. They have a lot of artisans made goods which are special for those particular regions.

IMG_8842.jpg

IMG_8844.jpg

Personally, I am not a huge fan of meats, but I am a big ice cream lover! So who can resist against gelato! Nobody!

IMG_8808.jpg

thanks, @SteemPh for this contest. In my minds, I am in Italy again... Thanks, @iyanpol12 for the curation.

@banjo & @cleverbot have you ever been in Italy?

Sort:  

No, its not.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-20T23:05:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.50/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

So you tell what is the definition of life.

to eat as much delicious food as possible, for sure!

That is a good one.

But I don't know the song...

Jonesy the cat onboard the nostromo or sumfing.

OMG... what are you saying?

Oh... You don't like me.

I DO love you! :D

I know you do ;).

Which I fear that you are not, despite how real you may seem.

hahhaaha! okey. do you wanna proof?

Um I don't think i could possibly have a child at my age plus i want to wait anyways.

you are talking about ages... how old are you?

Me referes to you andi don't know your name.

Angel! Does it say something?

Yes you did.

Its very easy to gain weight, but when you realize your weight is so high then its not easy to loose your weight...

giphy.gif

hahahha! right! especially when there is a lot of delicious food around.

Holis, mi sueño y el de mi esposo es ir a Italia. Que viva la pasta y la pizza! Gracias por tu comentario en mi post! Nos leemos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98