How I started getting kidney infections

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

It started as an ordinary swelling on my right foot and little did I know that it was already an underlying symptom of a much more serious case.
Simple diagnosis of Urinary Tract Infection and simple blaming on eating junk foods and consumption of sodas.
I was a high school student back then
Until college came and my so called UTI case became much worst.
I was admitted a countless times in countless hospitals in the city.
Been prescribed to take several oral meds which those sizes ,smells and taste are beyond thinkable.
Been eating flavorless foods for half a decade. My family even consulted several doctors. I underwent several laboratory tests, biopsy etc. even tested for lupus and leukemia but thank god it was none of those which we mostly fear .
We thought it will be okay knowing that I tested negative among those two .
But came the year 2014 , it struck all of us for then my diagnosis became clear. I positively diagnosed with Chronic Kidney Disease Stage V. Been to Hemodialysis and blood transfusions . There are times that all of those treatment takes no effect anymore . Been flatlined and experienced cardiac arrest . But amidst all of that , I was a fighter ! It's true , some days are bad , some days are good. Some days my pain is unimaginable and some days are bearable .
I don't have any idea how would I feel nor thought. And some wouldn't understand my mood swing and my situation .
But never did I quit. I’ve been beyond but choose to fight back. STAY POSITIVE! Now, I’m raising funds for KIDNEY TRANSPLANT and I guessed steemit could help me raise funds aside from gofundme :) GOD BLESS EVERYONE. HEALTH IS WEALTH81B694A8-48EB-41F3-BB10-B47E0D858A85.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks lewik. I’m raising funds for my Kidney Transplant. :)

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

I suggest to have an introduction post for the steemit community to know you.

Thanks. Highly Appreciated ;)

Welcome to Steemit Dear. May you have fun here in steemit. Laban lang! Be healed, in Jesus Name. 💜🙏

Hy ich bin neu auf Steemit:) ich werde dir folgen und dich Upvoten.

Sorry to know that. Stay strong.Believe in God. I wish you all the health,wealth and success

Thanks. ALL IS WELL :)


Welcome to Steemit @karllucille!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @karllucille! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @karllucille! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55