Post Steemfest collaborations, supporting the walk of hope project and more

in #steemph7 years ago (edited)

I didn't think any of us imagined where meeting each other in Lisbon could ever lead us to. Personally, these 5 months after Steemfest have filled me with wonder, more so when Loop @meanmommy33 visited London last  month. Melts my heart just thinking about it but hey, I will just enjoy our times together online, Steemfest3 is a bit far off.

Was there a talk of collaborations while we were in Lisbon? I don't recall any conversations about it.

Steemsugars with @meanmommy33

It didn't take long post Steemfest before @meanmommy33 started talking about this project with @teodora, @osm0sis and me. The  moment I've heard of it, i thought it was pretty cool. With the overpowering number of men compared to women in Lisbon, a 8:2 ratio wasn't very fair. Her idea was to promote the platform and bring more women to Steemit and crypto currencies. 

We now have a discord server with over 200 hundred members. As males are welcome, the ratio now have turned. Though our boysugars number is only 2, more or less, that can be worked on am sure. These guys are killing it I think.

@steemsugars have had a banner from the beginning from @thekittygirl, but for now, a competition is ongoing for a LOGO. Check that out!

A graffabout night when @meanmommy33 was in town! 

"Lend me your ear and i'll buy you a beer" project with @teodora

Upon learning that she was living a couple of blocks away from me, it didn't take more than a week for us to meet for coffee after Lisbon. Though our collaborations wasn't mentioned then, a meet-up with @redrica and @bristena94 prompted it when talking of her travels to South America. A 6 months of travelling huh! As envious as I can be, it's a bit daunting for me, although it's probably a different story if I can kick anyone's ass.

Anyway, how easy it is to buy somebody a beer when gallivanting around a strange town? She speaks Spanish though and have met a fellow traveller in Argentina, bought wine, and now that person is in the platform. So cool! That would do for her 1st. 

Our arrangement is that, she will send me pics for me to post. Easy peasy! Payouts will be sent to her to buy gallons of beer.

As I am writing this, she've just landed in Patagonia earlier today for some interesting glaciers! Have fun Teo!

In support of Steemit Philippines' "Walk of Hope" by @osm0sis

Let me just tell everyone how gentle, patient and awesome this girl is. I mean, who else can stand playing a game of snooker for 2 hours? One game ok? I giggle each time I think about it! A guiness book of record entrée, right Sylvia? Asher @abh12345 walked away did he? Shame, he missed some action. No guts and no balls at all!

From @osm0sis post, without the caption where one of the rules is to colour and put a caption in the drawing...

Have anyone seen her great-grandfathers drawings and watercolors? No? If you check her wall, it's full of them. This one in particular needs some colours in it. Fancy leaving your stamp in it? The competition have been ongoing for dew days now, so why not hop in and join in the fun! 

Sylvia have offered to donate the payout to @steemph. Isn't she nice? Melts my heart Sylvia, you know that don't you? In Filipino, "Nakakataba ng puso".

Enjoying "NOW"

The world is small, and wherever we are in the world, the distance don't matter. As I keep saying, you only look in your heart and you'll see people there. 

Steemcraze, steemsugars, cryptobabes... with @redrica @bristena94 @teodora(behind me) and @meanmommy33

I don't even want to look ahead, as I don't want to jinx our PRESENT.


All images are  mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

https://steemit.com/art/@osm0sis/drawing-and-coloring-contest-win-sbd-s

https://steemit.com/steemitmeetup/@teodora/buenos-aires-steemit-meetup-lend-me-your-year-i-ll-buy-you-a-beer-1-my-plans-before-departure-amr7

https://steemit.com/steemsugars/@steemsugars/a-steemsugar-recap-after-london-meet-up


Sort:  

What you will be tomorrow is your plan today..Let's enjoy the present.😁 Can i have some beers too?😇🤗

Which ear will u lend her with??🤣🤣

Oh my God what a CUUUUUTE post giiiiirl !!! :D
THANK YOU - for the mentions, for this post, for yourself, and for loving me!
You know it's 100% mutual [just like my upvote ahahaha]
I think we have more than 2 boysugars now but some have different names :P
Resteemed - obviously !!! :D <3
[gonna use -only- myself from the last one on Facebook, just heads up :P ]

Love u Loop! Bring on those wine😙😙
Steemfest3 or Asia @teodora @osm0sis

"Lend me your ear and i'll buy you a beer"

This might be applicable to some of my friends I guess. Lol.

Your friend Sylvia has a big heart indeed. Thanks to her for supporting @steemph initiatives ♥

She's alright😙😙

Let me just tell everyone how gentle, patient and awesome this girl is. I mean, who else can stand playing a game of snooker for 2 hours? One game ok? I giggle each time I think about it! A guiness book of record entrée, right Sylvia? Asher @abh12345 walked away did he? Shame, he missed some action. No guts and no balls at all!

So many wrongs here I don't know where to start!

EDIT: Can I just state that @osm0sis is, sometimes gentle (discluding massages!), but generally patient and extremely awesome, and that my 'wrongs' were based on:

  • missing 'action', i just saw missed pockets
  • no guts - it's wasn't guts, it was determination to sit through torture that i didn't have!
  • no balls at all - wrong! :P :P

Hey!! I pocketed some balls mate😂🤣

Not during the 3 hours I was watching that game! :D hahahahaha

or do you mean you stole them?! :O

Don't exaggerate..twas only a 2 hours' game😍😍😍

haha :D

It was way to long!

Definitely a Guiness record my dear! Painful yet so much fun :)
Luckily Asher didn't walk away with the balls... although maybe he should have!
Are you calling my heart fat?!? Hahaha... Salamat to you. Walk of Hope is such a great cause to donate to.

I was insensitive to the pain ahahaha!!

Thanks, ladies @immarojas @annazsarinacruz Thank you, Sylvia @osmosis . It is very overwhelming. Indeed, " nakakataba nga naman ng puso" .

Oh, and here's my word play for expressing gratitude in our vernacular -" Satibay "which means thank you and unto a stronger bond.

Happy Intl Women's Day Celeb, too.
Sulong Walk of Hope. @steemph

Thanks Kuya...all these came about with your "Walk of Hope" dream. Thank you for sharing it to us.
Satibay!!!

real and true friends are family.. you discover something behind that closeness.. girl power..

I hope it's the beginning of a great friendship. These women are crazily awesome😍😍😍

So sweet

Thank you☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83