The Philippines' Virgin Beaches| A Piece of Heaven On Earth

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

photography.jpg

The Garden City of Samal is only two kilometers away from Davao City, my hometown. I grew up without any want for beautiful beaches because the fine white sand and crystal waters of Samal Island were only a few minutes away.

When I came to work in Makati, the beaches of Samal were one of the things I missed the most and whenever I get to visit home, I never miss the chance to spend some time in the Island.

Our vacation this year is quite different from all our previous vacations. It is packed with a lot of activities that I wouldn't count as leisure but I am glad that we still got the chance to be awed by the beautiful shores of Samal.

The picture above was taken on April 4, moments after we concluded the Steemph Davao's Homesteading Brigade in Libertad National High School. It was one of the most beautiful beaches I've been to and I can only hope that it retains its beauty even as time goes by.

Photo taken using Samsung S7 Edge in Kaputian District, Samal Island, Davao del Norte.

This post is in support of the Photography Wednesday on SteemPH's Daily Featured Posts. Starting this week, @steemph.davao will have photography as a featured niche every Wednesday. To be featured, you need only need to share a picture that you have captured with passion, and share to us the story behind it.

footer.jpg

Sort:  

WOW! Beautiful white sand beach with the bright blue sea and the colorful boats are amazing, these can create wonderful scenery indeed.

It looks really peaceful and it's great that your warm family had relaxing moment there together after the successful meeting. I know now why you miss this beach when you came to work in Makati. Great photo with nice story. Well done! ;)

Thank you for your kind words, my friend! I am so happy you like the photo and the story behind it! Your blogs inspire me to feature more places from my own country, and I'm so glad you like my attempt to do just that. Hugs from the Philippines!

You are much welcome! Again, I'm really happy to hear that my blogs can inspire you..... I smile widely again and again now! A lot of love from Thailand! ;))

Awesome place:) best beach i think😊..thanks for sharing sis @ dandalion

Yes sis, really amazing place. Thank you for dropping by!

Philippines is so blessed to have a lot of beautiful beaches all over the country. Thanks for sharing @dandalion...

Indeed, we are blessed! Thank you for dropping by @jzonetravel!

As I look at the pic, I can picture myself walking there barefoot :)

It was pure joy to feel the powder-like sand on my toes. Thank you for dropping by, @beyonddisability!

your welcome. Enjoy the place :)

I would love to have a home there one day. I was telling hubby about it tonight, it truly is heaven on earth.

A home beside in this paradise would be amazing. I can imagine us neighbors momi. We'll be trading crops and fish!

Definitely one of the best beaches in PH

I would have to agree with that. =D. Thank you for dropping by @I-karlll!

It looks like Boracay.
But much better I guess.

They're both awesome beaches. I guess it just goes down to whether you prefer convenience or adventure. =)

Congratulations @dandalion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26