My Favorite TV Series is... "THE VAMPIRE DIARIES"

in #steemph6 years ago

Good day everyone!

As a freelancer/blogger, the only thing that keeps me entertained is watching Movies or TV Series. As time goes by, I have watched lots of Series and Movies, and yes, I already have my favorites!

That's what I will be talking to you about for my today's post.

@steemph hosted a contest which will talk about your favorites. And for this week's theme is about your favorite TV SERIES.

So, without further ado, let me present to you my favorite TV Series...

THE VAMPIRE DIARIES

the-vampire-diaries-wallpaper-11.jpg
Image Source


The Vampire Diaries has always been my all-time favorite. I started watching this series in year 2011, and until now, it's still my favorite series. I think I've watched the whole series 3 times now. And honestly, I will watch it over and over again. I even made my partner @trishy watch it too, and she became so addicted with it too.

family-stop-watching-the-vampire-diaries-me-i-cant-7836202.png
Image Source

So, let me introduce you to Vampire Diaries. But I'm not gonna give too much information, I don't want to spoil it for those who haven't watched it yet.

The Vampire Diaries

The Vampire Diaries is an American supernatural TV Series. The story revolves to a teenager, Elena Gilbert, who fell inlove with a 162-year-old vampire, Stefan Salvatore. Their relationship became complicated when Stefan's brother, Damon Salvatore went back to town, the Mystic Falls. The Salvatore Brothers protected Elena as they face villains.
The story's main characters are mostly vampires, but there are also different supernatural characters in the stories such as;

  • werewolves
  • hybrids
  • witches
  • doppelgangers
  • spirits
  • travelers
  • siphons
  • sirens
  • demons

The whole TV series consists of 8 Seasons.

C6m92KFUwAAigZY.jpg
Image Source

As the story goes, a lot of things have happened, some of the characters have died, some went back from dead, became a vampire, become human again... and many more!

Alright, enough with the spoilers...

Let me talk about my favorite character.

My Favorite Character

As a woman, I got so attracted with one of the main characters which is Damon Salvatore.

tumblr_n669d1aCha1t7rwuxo1_500.gif
Image Source

Damon Salvatore is a 162-year-old vampire, turned by Katherine Pierce. Elena Gilbert's doppelganger.
At the beginning of the show, Damon is the main antagonist, then later became a protagonist as he fell in love with his brother's girlfriend, Elena.

Speaking of falling inlove,
I myself, fell inlove with him from his very first scene...
From his first line...

"Hello, brother."

giphy.gif
Image Source

Until his last line...

"Hello, brother."


tumblr_omnlnbtd7x1rp4im3o7_500.gif
Image Source

Here I am going to give you reasons why I can't help falling inlove with him...

From his sexy body

UnripeFewGalapagosmockingbird.gif
Image Source

His dance moves

tumblr_mxlnu9Q4hx1s0ezf1o1_250.gif
Image Source

His sense of humor

giphy (2).gif
Image Source

His serious face

giphy (1).gif
Image Source

His sad face

original.gif
Image Source

And even his vampire face

giphy (3).gif
Image Source



Oh I'm drooling with these images! Lol!

For my partner and I are such a fan of him, we actually made a fan-art of him.

THUMBNAIL.png
I made this gorgeous eyes of him using charcoal. (You can check out my post with this link)

damon.jpg
This is my partner's,@trishy, fan-art.(You can also check out her vexel art with this link)

As you can see, there are so many reasons to love Damon Salvatore and The Vampire Diaries.

I hope I got you hooked up and decide to watch it too. Trust me, you won't regret it! 😉


...let me end this post with Damon Salvatore winking and waving you goodbye.

בריתות יהיו משמעותיות יותר6 (1).gif
Image Source

765cdddc7853a641357bb7c2407788b7.gif
Image Source


REFERENCE LINKS:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Vampire_Diaries
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Damon_Salvatore



THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!


Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

You hit the nail right in the end! Its my favorite too and I absolutely absolutely love it! Bonny Bennet is my favorite haha cos she's pretty awesome with the spells and I love witches! (My village people are witches) no shitt!!
Thanks for bringing back the memories.

Ohh I love Bonnie Bennett too. She's a badass. I actually felt bad for her, because she always sacrifices herself for everyone. I was like, "you deserved to be happy too, Bonnie Bennett!!" Lol. 😅

Ayayay! I love The Vampire Diaries too and I am madly in love with Damon. 😍😍😍

I am too. As you can see in this post. Hahah.

I think I'm in love! Can he turn me into a vampire too? hahaha

Love the fan-art by the way.

Thank you @romeskie! 😊
I'm still arguing with myself if I am going to make a fan-art of him using colored pencil, I lack confidence. 😅
And oh, I'd gladly accept if ever he offers to turn me into a vampire. Hahaha.

ooooh I say go for it!!! I'mma wait for the colored pencil fan-art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81