ARTWORK - FAN ART - IAN SOMERHALDER'S GORGEOUS EYES

in #artguildph6 years ago

THUMBNAIL.png

Ian Somerhalder is an American Actor and Director. I became a fan of him when I first watched his TV Series The Vampire Diaries. He is known for playing the character of Damon Salvatore, a 178 year-old vampire. He was so gorgeous, I got attracted to him! Lol. His eyes looks so bright and gorgeous!

765cdddc7853a641357bb7c2407788b7.gif
Image Source
See what I mean?! He's PERFECT!!!

That's why I am dedicating this artwork to him. I've been meaning to create an artwork of him ever since I started Steemit, and ever since I started drawing, I just never made one because I never thought I can pull it off. Now, I just gained some self-confidence and decided to create one. But, just his eyes first. Lol. But soon, I will create another one with his gorgeous face, so stay tuned!

MY ARTWORK

So here I am going to show you guys the process of my artwork. I used a sketchpad and charcoal in making this one.


First, I made a sketch of his eyes using 2B graphite pencil.

1.png

Then I proceed with shading using 6B and blending tool.

2.png

3.png

I also used charcoal pencil for his eyebrows. Then I added 6B for shading and blend it.

4.png

More blending.

5.png

Here is the output.

6.png

Then I proceeded on the other eye. I did the same process as I did on the other one.

7.png

8.png

9.png

And this is now the final output.

10.png

I showed this to @trishy, and she said that it really looked like him, but I disagree. haha. But I really do hope that I pulled it off because I don't want to mess when I start working on my other artwork of him.

Anyway, here are some photos of my artwork.

11.png

12.png

13.png

I hope you liked it guys! Don't forget to follow me for my future posts!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!

Screenshot_2018-03-10-04-46-29-1.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License"

Screenshot_2018-03-07-14-34-45-1.png

DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

Whoa, such intense eyes. Really good use of light and dark.

Thank you for your compliments @donnadavisart :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41