You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Pet Stories - SteemPets! SteemMeow! SteemMutt!

in #steempets7 years ago (edited)

I always had huge trust issues because at age 11, I experienced a very heavy incident . I turned to animals back then, mostly stuffed, not real ones. I even talked to them and gave kisses good night. I feel I am some kind of animal whisperer :)
I will mention about poisoning in another comment next couple of days because I have an unpleasant colonoscopy today :(
you can click the link on top, one of my previous posts about Bali Dogs.
Always nice to read your feedback

Sort:  

Now that you mentioned stuffed animals...my grandapa hunted on weekends for fun/sports and once he caught a fox (I can't remember the reason, but it was special and he got her stuffed). I was young, under my 10 years old, and every time I got alone in the room with that fox I pet her and said: "I'm sorry". I felt so bad....poor fox. Thank god they already hide/throw away that horror piece of decoration!
Hope your exame was fine (as possible).
Reading you Bali Dogs post made me want to cry...such cruelty. It must be a nightmare everytime one of your pets get out on Bali, because from time to time they need to meet the neighbourhood. Some of my cats also disapeared, but I think they choose another owner to live with, not poison. After this post I decided I will right about my pets too, they were so important to me, I must right their story before I forget it.

Amazing story that you pet that poor fox :( but my animals were toys .....I had a whole gallery of them . My favourite were Teddybears. I am glad that more pet stories make the steemit platform and can't wait to read your tales.
Exam is done ! Will see results in 2 weeks
I am aslo thankful that you read the Bali Dog article. Such an important message

I also had a teddybear toy (it was my favorite and also ugly one, but my mother made it)!! I will write those stories, I already collected some old photos to scan.
Important message indeed, and it was a reminder about chinese tradition/festivals, at least to don't act as a​ hypocrite. I do my best to avoid those​ images because they're much painful​ to watch.

Can't wait to read your story ! Have a wonderful weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31