You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Pet Stories - SteemPets! SteemMeow! SteemMutt!

in #steempets7 years ago

"I understand animals better than some people. Animals love me. I trust them! I still don't trust human kind!" Sometimes I feel the same, pets are easier to understand and to trust.

Great post of your pets, I got impressed with all that poisoning stuff and the phyton story. Do you have any idea why people used poisons? I also had two poisoned cats when I was a kid, very sad story. It was a big pain to watch them struggle...

Sort:  

I always had huge trust issues because at age 11, I experienced a very heavy incident . I turned to animals back then, mostly stuffed, not real ones. I even talked to them and gave kisses good night. I feel I am some kind of animal whisperer :)
I will mention about poisoning in another comment next couple of days because I have an unpleasant colonoscopy today :(
you can click the link on top, one of my previous posts about Bali Dogs.
Always nice to read your feedback

Now that you mentioned stuffed animals...my grandapa hunted on weekends for fun/sports and once he caught a fox (I can't remember the reason, but it was special and he got her stuffed). I was young, under my 10 years old, and every time I got alone in the room with that fox I pet her and said: "I'm sorry". I felt so bad....poor fox. Thank god they already hide/throw away that horror piece of decoration!
Hope your exame was fine (as possible).
Reading you Bali Dogs post made me want to cry...such cruelty. It must be a nightmare everytime one of your pets get out on Bali, because from time to time they need to meet the neighbourhood. Some of my cats also disapeared, but I think they choose another owner to live with, not poison. After this post I decided I will right about my pets too, they were so important to me, I must right their story before I forget it.

Amazing story that you pet that poor fox :( but my animals were toys .....I had a whole gallery of them . My favourite were Teddybears. I am glad that more pet stories make the steemit platform and can't wait to read your tales.
Exam is done ! Will see results in 2 weeks
I am aslo thankful that you read the Bali Dog article. Such an important message

I also had a teddybear toy (it was my favorite and also ugly one, but my mother made it)!! I will write those stories, I already collected some old photos to scan.
Important message indeed, and it was a reminder about chinese tradition/festivals, at least to don't act as a​ hypocrite. I do my best to avoid those​ images because they're much painful​ to watch.

Can't wait to read your story ! Have a wonderful weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28