You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love in Embarrassing

in #steemparents7 years ago

Haha its weird how young kids are just so inquisitive about the world and full of curiosity and then they reach a certain age and become self conscious. Kids can be brutally honest sometimes but I think it is better than as adults we learn to suppress our feelings and hide our emotions

Sort:  

Great comment.
I did have my first experience with my 5 year old where he was self conscious. We bought him a new pencil case to start school and it had some goofy aliens on it. He said to me "I don't like this one. I think that people will laugh at me if I use this pencil case". It hurt my heart but I let him pick out a new one of his own choosing.
Then he picked out a pink water bottle with sparkles that had Beanie Boos on it and that was okay. ha ha ha

Darryl @dadview

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48