Xia Seachan Reads for @Steemmonsters! | I Screwed up.... Bringing chaos into character ;)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemonsters6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-11-15 at 12.15.46 PM.png

I'm going to be honest this week has been a whirlwind and I haven't been able to sit down and catch up till today. I know, it's already Thursday. Eek!

I had seen earlier in the week that I had been picked to voice XiaSeachan for Steemmonsters and I couldn't be more exited. She was truly my favorite of all of the ones I had auditioned for...

Here's where I screwed up...

I made a special note of the date for submissions but TOTALLY missed the part where they mentioned to confirm below. I know I went running straight to the discord to mention how stoked I was, but my comment wasn't made in time.

Youtube header Heydayle.png

so as I went to collect the lines for recording today, I saw that they had opened the part back up. It's only fair, since I didn't confirm, but my heart dropped.

I totally know what it's like to be on the other end of huge projects like these, dealing with getting everyone's media in line. So it's on me for missing that date 100%.

Instead of just throwing my hands up I jumped into the studio and gave it all my best shot anyway. Here's to hoping I can still be the voice of this badass BlueTeam seamonster.. ;) She just might be my spirit animal..

I gotta say, I really enjoyed doing all the attack and hit noises the most lol. I feel like playing all those punch-em-up games as a kid completely prepared me for that bit lol.

Like I said, if the part goes to someone else, I'll understand. My excitement made me make a careless mistake, but I'm still glad to have been picked regardless and LESSON LEARNED. CHILL OUT AND MAKE SURE YOU GET THE DETAILS DAYLEEO!!!

<3
Thanks for stopping by!
@dayleeo


Originally posted on HeyDayle ⚡️ The Blog. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

i love the character too

shes great right? I can't wait until I can add her to my deck!

Congratulations @dayleeo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 5000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83