Steemolutions For 2018

in #steemolution6 years ago (edited)

My oh my what a year it has been in the cryptosphere.

From the never before seen rise of the King, to the whole crypto universe collectively growing to an astonishing $600 Billion market cap. Over the course of the yer we witnessed our beloved Steem both rise and fall, only to rise again and finish the year 20 times ahead of where it began at the beginning of 2017. With the New Year upon us I feel 2018 has the potential to be absolutely HUGE for all of us on this platform, but in order to realize this potential, we must all contribute to the long term success of Steemit. So to start off the year strong I've decided there are a few things I want to do to help the community flourish in 2018, lets call them my Steemolutions.

DQmToJe24EdH9y1mSnRirZj13R9S6SmGnvNni2cCa4m1AuA_1680x8400.png

These Steemolutions are going to be goals and guidelines that I aim for and adhere to in order to do my part and help the community.

Steemolution Number 1 - Delegate More

Delegate 10% of my Steem Power.
The goal here is to simply help others out. I am by no means a whale but by delegating some extra SP to other users it strengthens the community.When people work together, good things can happen. So from today on, each month I will look for new people/groups to delegate some SP to, it probably won't be a huge amount at first, but it will be at least 10% of my SP. So, to start off I have delegated 250 SP to @thesteemengine. This is a bot put together by members of #thesteemengine, a group of mostly minnows working together to help each other grow. Each month I will reasses and look for other deserving people or groups.

Steemolution number 2 - Invest More

Get my total investment in steem up to 5,000 by April.
Now there are no shortages of investment opportunities and like a lot of others I have invested in several different crypto currencies. There are several other coins that I have spent plenty of time discussing and doing research on, but by I spend the most time interacting and using Steem through steemit, so why not invest a little more?!?! Purchasing steem and powering it up is one of (if not the best) ways to increase your your visibility on the platform. If you have a few extra bucks, do yourself a favour and buy some steem, power it up and enjoy the increased visibility.

Steemolution Number 3 - Bring in more users

Steemit has started to grow rapidly over the last few months but there is still a HUGE market out there. I'm talking like Facebook type of market. There are still a few kinks to work out in the system but we are headed in the right direction. Now we the users need to do our part and start spreading the word about Steem and Steemit. I will do my part by marketing on other social platforms like Facebook and Instagram, while also making a few shirts and accessories to get more eyes on the steem brand. Persistent marketing will help grow our user base (hopefully exponentially) and that only helps all of us in the long run.

Steemolution Number 4 - Promote Other Users

The Steemit community is full of awesome users, From people who run daily contests to people who continuously help out new members, to people who help develop new applications. Steemit has no shortage of superstars and I need to start doing a better job bringing attention to these users. There are people like @papa-pepper who are continuously running contests and paying out Steem and SBD to the participants. There are other users like @v4vapid who also run contests but on a more specific topic. Both those gentlemen are model steemians, go check out their accounts and show them some love.
There are also groups that make an effort to bring people together and network, with the attempts of a symbiotic relationship where everyone grows. Some awesome groups like @minnowbooster for all the minnows in the sea and another group I recently joined called @thesteemengine aim to help users collectively work and grow together. If you are looking for a great group to join click here --------->>>> The Steem Engine. There are many other great users and groups out there and I suggest you do a little bit more research on your own, but interact with as many people as possible and you fill start to have more success.
DQmToJe24EdH9y1mSnRirZj13R9S6SmGnvNni2cCa4m1AuA_1680x8400.png

So that does it for my Steemolutions in 2018. Of course I will remain active, posting 2-4 times a week and commenting on a lot of other posts. If you have any other good steemolutions that you can recommend, I am all ears. Lets have a great year here on the platform.

username gif.gif

Sort:  

The more users join steemit the better it is for the community as a whole and steem ecosystem.
I joined three days ago and the way steem is going, I am really hopeful.
I think now next turn is steem's to get the international attention after bitcoin and ripple.
Just followed you to not miss out the interesting content coming from your side in future.
@suf1an

Good stuff, welcome aboard. We are in for a great year

Yes,hopefully we are.
Steemit has plenty of growth room.My strategy is to HODL steem :)

Love it that you came up with steemolutions! I’m also hoping to bring in more users convincing friends one by one LOL happy New year!

Slow and steady wins the race. Happy new year

Right when today steem exploded again too ;)
I got a few folks to join so that's progress for attracting more users.

All great ideas and oes I am also trying to achieve in 2018, the first one I am actually well over the 10% for now and will let it sit where it is now for a few months and try to get it down to the 10% the others I am all working on

That’s great, if all of us bigger minnows can do our part there is no reason the community won’t flourish

Exactly as a community we can grow

This could turn into a group challenge in and of itself in the coming months. Great to see folks putting the community first. Keep it up.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #6 (3/1/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

It seems like you plan on doing everything you can to help the community.

Indeed I do, without a plan, we are headed for failure. It's going to be a little more expensive now that the price of steem has risen so much, but still totally worth it in the long run

very nice post

What did you like best about it?

He liked the potential curation payout he will get from this post with his 3 word "spammy type" comment. He won't say it, so I did for him.

The next billionaires are going to be from crypto gigs. Look at my post and comment

Happy new year! Good luck to All of us in 2018!
Thanks for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70