You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Syria. US Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard, in full knowledge of US collusion with Al-Qaeda/Nusra Front, calls to end funding/arming terrorists.

in #steemnews8 years ago

I haven't been following these events as much as I should be, so it's nice that you've summarized this here. Wow! I didn't even know of Gabbard until this post. Such an amazing person! When I was 21, I was still struggling with my undergraduate thesis while she has already been elected as a representative! I'm lost for words. Her achievements should be celebrated more, and her influence should really be bolstered especially in the age of social media.

With regards to the war question, I don't mean to be a conspiracy nut, but I really do feel that news about governments like the US arming both sides of a conflict has merit. They earn regardless of who wins or loses and they establish a foothold whoever triumphs. From an objective standpoint, that's a good strategy to maintain power, but we're not emotionless beings. I hope I don't rub people the wrong way here but is it really worth it to sacrifice millions of innocents in a quest to keep power? Not for me to say, but I don't think so.

Humanity as a whole should really try to band together as one if we want to survive as a species. Wars are meaningless in the long run, especially if the lives that are lost wouldn't amount to anything. We need to put compassion above greed.

Sort:  

The US is busy vilifying Assad - meanwhile providing funds and weapons to the Al Qaeda/ISIS/Nusra Front insurgents ... all for Israel. Soros provides the media feed. I wrote this a couple of days ago:
Should George Soros be tried for War Crimes?
I should have put this link into today's post!
There is going to be a day of reckoning and the spin doctors will be hard at work.
I know a few Syrians and they laugh at the way their country is written about.
I have written a few posts about it all. The Soros post got onto page 1 of a Google search about him! I was quite happy with that.
Thanks very much for your great comments. Always welcome.
Namaste!

There's still time, you can edit it to add that in. Congrats on the achievement! Way to put Steemit on the map! :D Posts like this is what Steemit news should be, covering the views not covered by mainstream media. These are all new information for me, and I enjoyed reading about every single bit. Thanks for bringing this to my attention! Since I'm following you now, hopefully I could keep up to date with this as it unfolds.
Namaste!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69