You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should George Soros be tried for War Crimes?

in #steemnews8 years ago

My dear friends at @steemnews, I want to acknowledge an enormous service you have done me. When I looked at the stats on this news item after a few hours I was very disheartened. It sometimes may not appear so but there is a lot of work that goes into such a piece. It stood at about $0.19 - that is not what I write for but it is a metric which reflects how ones work is valued by the community.
To see over 240 votes and over $16.00 in value brings a sense of being valued. The outside world would tell me I am nuts - it equates to well less than $1/hr. I would tell them that they are missing the point!
I am so grateful and I hope that the rewards to your efforts are equally gratifying.
The opportunity to attract more steemian accounts is of no small consideration as well.
If there are metrics around this, we might be able to attract the people to whom I look for some of my cross-checks and assurances of validity!
Upwards!

Sort:  

Thank you @ebryans! This is encouraging.
Upwards indeed!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55