Something Stirs... Crustacean KIng Contest Entry

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Something Stirs

Year 522 WS (World Splintered)

A shimmering white light engulfs the planet, and meteorswarms hit the planet for weeks on end.

Mud.

I cannot say why we all burrowed under the mud. Yet here we are.

Blinding light and heat. Even underwater. The earth is cool and dark. We burrow, shell and flesh and carapace. Some never emerge.

Some do emerge. I am among them. All is confusion; all things are changed. Even the land moves.

Land is no longer land. Something stirs. Since the breaking of the world, it has not awakened. Now, it wakes. The land moves. It is alive.

Something has stirred within me. I am awakened. Others come to challenge me, but their shells are turned. They retreat. I feel the surge within me. I am victorious, again and again. None can defeat me.

A great beast moves across the sea. He was born before the breaking of the world, and now he is awakened. I can feel him, as he can me. I raise my claws in triumph, awaiting his response.

He cares not. Of course he does not; this creature stood fast before the breaking of the world. I know because... I know it. The beast is far greater than I, and yet it knows me. I listen.

Why has this behemoth awakened? It is obvious. The world has changed again; it is not the first time. Long years have passed since the seas were splintered from the land; more years will pass before the world is healed.

Why has this power stirred within me? It is not so obvious. I am drawn to the siren song of victory, and I have been victorious. The ancient one awakened will help restore the world, but I care not. I have become a king among Euarthropods.

I will fight to protect the Splintered Lands and Seas. I will be victorious.

I look to the grey face of my summoner. I am ready.

Sort:  

Sorry to interrupt on your page in an unrelated way but I tagged you the other day in an official post on my page in regards to the IFC finals and haven't heard back from you yet so I wanted to try to get in touch with you on your most recent blog post and see if you'll be available to compete in the sweet 16 finals?

If you'll be too busy or something like that you can delegate someone else to play for you and you can share the prize however you want together if they win or whatever, or we can pick the next highest ranked person as well if you don't want to delegate to anyone specifically.

The first challenge in the finals will be this coming Saturday the 23rd.
And it will be a photo scavenger hunt challenge so you'll need access to some kind of camera or a phone with a camera. If this is a problem once you again you can delegate to someone else to have them work with you to complete it together and share the reward, or just bow out and give your spot to someone with no strings attached.

There's more information at this link I'll be including below, like who you will be facing up against and such, so if you could go here and leave a comment letting me know if you can play or not that'd be great, or you can just directly respond to this comment as well. Thanks either way, hope you get a chance to play and congrats for making it into the sweet 16 finals of the IFC! :D

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/the-ifc-sweet-16-finals-announcements-are-here

Thank you for reaching out! Sorry I didn't see the tag, I probably need to get aquainted with ginabot. Have heard of her but never tried to use the service.

I've been a little busy lately but would like to do a photo scavenger hunt, I will play!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95