💥Introducing the Lore Masters💥

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

lore masters .png

Greetings, Steemland and Monster Fans!

It is my sincerest pleasure to introduce the official Lore Masters of Team Steem Monsters!

@carrieallen & @chrisroberts

c&c pirate gif smaller.gif

Aren't they cute?

How'd they become Team Members?

A long time ago... months even, in the beginning, @steemmonsters held a contest for lore writing. It was open to the masses. Many entered, few floated to the top. When all was said and done, six teams of writers had produced the beginnings of the lore. @carrieallen & @chrisroberts were chosen as the overall winners and asked to help complete the task of polishing the lore into one cohesive campaign guidebook. This task was accepted wholeheartedly and the two have rarely but glanced up to breathe.

rainbow motion.gif

A little about @carrieallen

If nothing else, we know she is going to be famous (see blog description for proof). 😎 She started on the platform over a year ago, after her sweet husband @chrisroberts tested the waters. She's tried her hand at everything from written and video tutorials, contests, short stories, poems, comedy sketches, live shows and more! For nearly the entire time she's been hosting 🤩THE PLAY HOUSE🤩 (formerly Steemstar After Dark) every Friday night from 11PM- 1AM UTC. @chrisroberts writes a majority of the scripts, but everyone gets to play! Alone on a Friday night? Might as well join them. It's a hoot! She also recently started a show on MSPwaves in the PAL Discord server called 🎵DECADES RADIO🎵 where she plays sweet, sweet tunes of yesteryear and today… and talks about stuff. Don't miss it! Every Sunday 7PM-9PM UTC.

Important things about @chrisroberts

He is nothing short of a creative genius. Chris has found that STEEM and the Steemit platform motivates and pushes him to create in a way he's not done since high school. Upon joining Steemit over a year ago he began writing again; poems, short stories, scripts and sketches and even music! One of the first big competitions he joined on Steemit was @meno's Song Writer's Challenge. Writing a new song each week WAS a challenge, but considerably less than he thought. This merely paved the way into spending more and more time creating, which is truely how he best thrives. You can find him performing and co-hosting 🤩THE PLAY HOUSE🤩 on evenings he's home, but now spends the majority of his time writing and creating lore and fan fiction for STEEM MONSTERS. Have you heard of STEEM MONSTERS TAVERN? It's a crowd favorite. Check out his blog of past episodes and tune in on Fridays to hear them performed LIVE with fellow Steemians!

rainbow motion.gif

c&c cripplecreek smaller.jpg

What to expect from them

Chris and Carrie are both highly invested (in a little money and a lot of time) in the STEEM blockchain and STEEM MONSTERS. They are both excited and extremely grateful to have been chosen to work with such an amazing group of individuals, and most importantly, given the opportunity to create, share and promote the potential of a blockchain future!

While they work with others completing the Campaign Setting Guide Book they will be releasing sneak peeks of lore and artwork. They've just started. Have a gander at the ones you've missed.


Special thanks to @aggroed & @yabapmatt for thinking up this brainchild and keeping it going like a freight train.❤️ And to all other Team Members: Let's rock this!😎


New to Steem Monsters? Check it out HERE

Meet us in Discord: https://discord.gg/jd8SKBq

steemmonsters gif BOOM.gif

Sort:  

I want to be like them, that they join the development team of a game, thanks to their talent and dedication, it's like a dream. I hope to reach them and overcome them someday. Good luck with the Lore Book of Steem Monster.

Thanks for the reminder :)
It really is like a dream.

This Lore Master thing represents the achievement of one of the biggest goals I've ever set for myself. It's absolutely amazing to have a real opportunity to get rewarded for the creative work I can contribute. :D

The mission of Steem Monsters Lore is to inspire, motivate and facilitate creativity in all its forms. I'm excited to be able to produce works of my own, but endlessly more excited to watch the real geniuses come out and take their places.

The Campaign Setting Guide is a history, a collection of stories that will allow any writer or artist to easily be a part of the world of the Splinterlands. Soon there will be volumes of lore from a multitude of writers.

Thanks for your support! :D

That's really really nice to hear @chrisroberts I love how Steem Monsters is uniting almost all users in one way or another, either by playing with each other, making music for the game and even writing the lore! It's like the game is being formed and given shape by the whole platform and that's something I couldn't even imagine.

I'm definitely inspired by what you and @carrieallen have written. I never even thought that I could write stuff like this but it turns out i'm somewhat good at it and I enjoy it a lot! So that's one thing I have to thank you guys for. You've definitely inspired a writer in here.

They're so cute together and I also think they do a great job at knocking us out with their lore entries. Like I didn't even use to write that much and I've already thrown out a couple of 1000+ words entries into some of Steem Monsters' contests! It's amazing how what some people do can motivate others to do the same! I'm a Lore'omaniac as of now!

That's so wonderful to hear, @volderhein. :)

Check out my comment above to @arknight. The reason I'm writing so hard is to get more people writing. There is going to be an absolute flood of lore. The world of the Splinterlands is wide open to brilliant ideas, and I cannot wait to see what comes out!

What awesome work! I missed Friday's show for the first time in a long time, what a great show you guys put on! Glad you're here!
Earth Elemental (828px, 5fps) (1).gif

Oh, lordy. We may have been drinking... there may have been more giggling that actual playing...

Imma try to get it edited a touch and uploaded... if for nothing else, the laughs. 😎

Great! I love these regular posts on various aspects of the game/platform. They are a healthy diversion from battle-playing, which allows me to pace myself properly, and get maximum enjoyment out of the evolution of this fine game. Keep it up...

Cool cool 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey guys! One question :) Is there a way how to recover my quest completion cards? I completed the quest and clicked claim button. 5 unopened cards showed up but I randomly clicked away and they disappeared. I can't find them in my unopened cards. Were they just automatically opened and added to my collection? Thanks :)


Want to earn STEEM for getting better in your own craft every week! Join Learn & Earn league!

Hi :)
Once you've opened the reward cards, they will automatically appear in your collection.

Claiming the rewards is like opening a booster pack; as soon as you click claim, the random cards are generated. :)

Get anything good?

Hah that's what's my question :D I didn't go thru the process of clicking and "opening" those cards cuz I accidentally clicked away. My question is of the process of "opening" them is just for the user satisfaction and those cards are actually automatically just added to my collection anyway. Or if I happened to be on the wrong side of a bug and because I clicked away, those carda are lost. Do you get me? it's tricky to describe... I've seen unopened cards and clicked away and there's no unopened package and I can't say if cards were just added to my collection or not.


Want to earn STEEM for getting better in your own craft every week! Join Learn & Earn league!

I'm thinking if you saw the cards face down, they would be added to your collection. I'm looking into whether you can check what those cards were...

Okay, I got the answer. The cards were definitely added to your collection if you got to the face down screen. There is not currently a way to easily see what those cards were. You'll just have to look around your collection I guess :)

Hope that's satisfactory. I'll make sure this issue gets looked at :)

Ohh cool thx a lot :) Great addition to steemmonsters team you are indeed :)

Congratulations to @carrieallen and @chrisroberts and wish that both of you could create more impressive things for the steemmonsters😊what a uniquecand cute couple!

Win Free Monsters and begin your adventures today; trading, collecting and battling now! Join Today! https://gleam.io/Z27EO/steem-monsters-giveaway

Hi, @steemmonsters!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50