You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new Rewards are Fucking Lame!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I completely agree, @mongshter. Once again, the people who can afford it benefit from this system. It seems to be the new trend around here :0(

I still have two starter packs I kept aside to give away, but with the new rules, I won't. Because what do I say to the winners? "Congrats, here is a starter deck, but you will never going to be able to make it a complete deck, let alone level up without spending a truckload of money"?

So many people have been playing so intense, just to win those booster packs and build their deck. The ones with the maxed decks, they didn't care about the booster packs - they could skip the DQ and go for the leaderboard.

With the free booster packs gone, the frustration level among the small guys has grown, while the top accounts can now play for a place on the leaderboard and get shiny new cards. I bet they are really satisfied with this change.
(It was probably their own idea, like all changes before this one, this was probably pressed buy the guys in the mav' house)

SM had a very promising future, and they were building a bridge between the Steem blockchain and the outside world. But if you ask me, they now took a turn that's gonna kill the game.
It's just not interesting anymore for a new player to step in, because if he doesn't have 2k, he will never get anywhere.

I forsee that their user base will shrink, because there is no use for spending 45 minutes to win 5 games with a level 1 deck, only to be rewarded with one card that doesn't help building the deck. And if you're out of luck, you might get the same card 5 days in a row...

I've kept a level 1 alpha deck - as a collector's item - but I don't even bother to play it anymore. I merged to level 2 accounts into a level three, so I could at least get 5 cards as a reward, instead of two...

Fortunately, I live in Western Europe, so at least I can still play. I think they've fogotten how many people here live in countries where circumstances are very different. First they were restricted by STINC with the RC issue, now they are as good as banned from the game...

No, I can't say I think it has been a good move...!

Sort:  

yeah, exactly... I was so focused on my personal experience that I didn't even consider the elephant in the room... what's the point in starting to play steemmonsters when cards worth fifty bucks won't be enough to do anything other than tinker around in bronze league.

I understand they want to keep selling boosters and also keep the invested players happy, but clearly the game is being directed from a point-of-view that's above Diamond.

If they don't come up with a different way to make maybe slower but at least real progress for a regular player, I also think they've just killed their biggest growth driver.

And really, if they had released the new cards in exclusive boosters... I bet the mavericks would have bought these en masse, too...

Oh well, we'll see how this goes down.

As long as we're not a maverick, it's all out of our hands anyway. We have to take it like they give it to us, whether we like it or not...

Posted using Partiko Android

As long as new Reward Cards you can sell on the market and buy required alpha or beta cards it will work fine. But I also have doubts and earlier today posted Request - please cut Reward Edition Cards supply.

Getting slaughtered by high level monsters feels bad thus just published League Format Improvement Proposal article.

Selling the reward cards was profitable for the first couple of hours, but the rice dropped so fast again... and it's not like those cards are so amazingly powerful that people are standing in line for them...

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for posting your link under my post's comment section THREE TIMES...

dude, I know it's hard to be seen, but you're being a bit too aggressive with your promotional comments.

Oh, right, I apologize for spamming. Have an upvote and also I can send you a (common) monster card to make up for this blunder...

nooo... all good... just keep it in mind in the future... nothing wrong with promoting your post a little, but once for every comment here was just a bit much ;)

Anyway I've sent you a Goblin Sorcerer (C1-24-7RB5LGF3Y8), as I see you play Earth a lot. Never gifted a card before ;)

goblin.png

Oh... that's very kind of you! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39