Request - please cut Reward Edition Cards supply.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Production of New Reward Edition Cards is very high and they will become worthless (zero market value) after a month or so. This will be bad for both players and game producer. Bad for players, as there will be very low prices and little market activity. bad for producer, as in a month or two steemmonsters team will be forced to introduce another edition of cards.

lord-arianthus.png

Reward structure proposal:

Season Rewards:

Bronze III = 1 cards
Bronze II = 2 cards
Bronze I = 3 cards
Silver III = 4 cards
Silver II = 5 cards
Silver I = 6 cards
Gold III = 7 cards
Gold II = 8 cards
Gold I = 9 cards
Diamond III = 10 cards
Diamond II = 11 cards
Diamond I = 12 cards
Champion III = 13 cards
Champion II = 14 cards
Champion I = 15 cards

New Daily Quest Rewards:

Bronze - 1 card
Silver - 2 cards
Gold - 3 cards
Diamond - 4 cards
Champion - 5 cards

What is your opinion?

Drop a comment below.

P.S. If you like the post, please resteem / upvote for visibility - I'm not using voting bots, as they often de-value steem platform.

Sort:  

I am still to make my opinion about the economics of the game. So I can not comment.

I agree with the dumb emission structure they chose, these Reward Cards will be absolutely worthless in no time.

But more importantly, they already reduce the motivation to keep playing as nobody gets anything to level up their core decks anymore... reducing that even further might be a bad move.

However, your reward structure still makes a lot more sense than the disproportionally skewed structure SM introduced!

I think we need to stop talking only about the value policy for the open-markets and the "investor-perspective", it's much more important to keep the game engaging and users actually enjoying to play.

If less and less people play, none of the crads will have any value down the line. And without being able to level up core decks without paying a shitton of money, as it is right now, I don't see many people getting into the game at all.

Just yesterday I made a post about how it might have been much smarter to add new cards for sale in a new booster edition. I think that would have been the smart way to go about it.

I say they should create new Beta packs and have the new cards in those new packs, and reward those packs for Dailies and League rewards.

Beta packs only on sale is quite good for everybody, as they semi anchor card values to dollar.
It's for sure a challenge to allow free bounties, keep revenue stream for developers and also not kill cards market value.

It is a challenge. The current system feels like it's killing the players sense of accomplishment and value to the SM gods eyes. Finding the right balance might take a while, but with feedback and a stream of different ideas, I'm sure they'll be able to find the prefect balance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66