Steem-Monsters Auto Tournaments Discussion !

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

The Day We All Been Waiting For !



Auto SM tournaments went live yesterday. I think with all things considered the tournaments are great thus far. As always with SM I expect adjustments as time goes on. There are a few things that I think need to be addressed ASAP such as entry fees and how/when they should be refunded. At current time if you register for a game and then decided you can't play it and unregister you DO NOT get your entry fee back. This needs to be fixed ASAP. The standard in such entry fee games is that the person registering gets their fee back IF they unregister anytime before the tourney starts. If you sign up and don't unregister and simply forget to play then you lose your entry fee. I believe that standard is one the SM team should adapt to SM game play.


I know some are seeing the line up of games and disliking the entry fee cost required to join. While I understand some of the sentiment towards seeing these fees I think that the fees are more then acceptable. A mixture of buy in games and freerolls was exactly what I was expecting to see once the tournaments were automatic. As long as we are getting the $100 in Daily Freerolls / $1000 Weekly that was advertised to us for so long then I see any buy in as an added game that I more then welcome.

I also think a clear schedule needs to be made and posted / advertised on the official site that show case these $100 in daily and $1000 weekly games (we all also need to give the team some time to accomplish that). For the time being I am going to enjoy what games are offered which also include sponsored games from players themselves such as the @jarunik Ark Practice games :) I would like to hear your opinions on tournaments and tournament play. Sound off in the comment section below !

Sort:  

dark energy crystals will be eventually introduced into the game they will work like standard credits system in most free to play game. you can buy them directly or earn them through ranked play. they will replace the paid steem entry fees which will then allow anyone to join even paid tournaments without spending extra steem(if you want).

That is a good point and a great addition to the discussion, the SM team did mention the crystals in a recent post. I do still feel as there should eventually be $100 in daily freerolls (as promised by them) regardless of any type of entry fee system they implement. They advertised that aspect of the game since the start and affiliates like myself used that info to sign up new players.

There will soon be so many tournaments, that people can pick and choose the ones they want. If an entry fee is a barrier for them, that's understandable. They'll just have to stick to the free ones.

I have played in two so far, and I liked the experience overall. It's a lot simpler than the old way of doing tournaments. I've got another one this morning at 8... hopefully I have a little better luck than the last two. :)

I 100% agree ... As long as we get the $100 in daily frees and the weekly $1000 game then anything added to that is a bonus. I fully expected buy in games and so far I like the direction the auto tournaments are going. I just need to get better at playing so I can win one :P

I have little extra to add as what @davemccoy said in his post this morning.

I do have a problem with the choice of wording when I see a line like

The idea is to encourage only serious players to join.

Why is it assumed that 'serious' seems to equal 'with money'? Can't someone without a truckload of money be 'serious' about the game?

But that's a discussion we've already had way too often. Let's not go there again.

As for the automated tournaments, I must admit I think Matt did a great job. Of course it needs some more tweaking, but overall I think it's a great improvement.

I was panicking a little last night, though, because I didn't appear to be in the first round. Lol, apparently, I signed up early enough to not have to play the first round

I don't like that wording either but its hard to type out everything correctly all the time so I won't be commenting on it too much.

Its funny you should mention the first round pass as it happened to me in my first game as well. I could see others battling and I to was in " panic " or " WTF" mode trying to figure out why I didn't have a battle :P

Good luck on the battle field !

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Yeah, I also wonder what happened to the daily 100$. I think the basics for Tournaments are out but he gameplay still needs a lot more improvements. Seperated leagues with their own prizepools for Ranking would be great to see. They already have a lot of issues on the map so lets see how the polish things up in the next weeks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Separate leagues is where I think the game will end up eventually. Hopefully at some point we see a clear post and game schedule detailing the earned free $100 daily and $1000 weekly games. I think it would be best to have a schedule of games like X free game starts at X EST time on every Sunday and have it reoccurring the same time everyday.

Don't think i might be able to get on the SM train anytime soon 😣 good luck in SM journey @rentmoney

Posted using Partiko Android

Steem-Monsters card delegation is just weeks away. If you want ... Once live I will set you up with an account so you can play and earn cards on it. You can then sell any won cards or use any funds won on that account to purchase a starter set of your own.

I would keep collecting all the free cards for the time being if I were you.
Below is my latest giveaway !

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@rentmoney/free-level-2-and-level-1-steem-monster-card

That would be great btw am not using discord anymore due to some kind of bug/restriction which won't let me send messages

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61276.74
ETH 2421.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63