You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-Monsters Auto Tournaments Discussion !

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I have little extra to add as what @davemccoy said in his post this morning.

I do have a problem with the choice of wording when I see a line like

The idea is to encourage only serious players to join.

Why is it assumed that 'serious' seems to equal 'with money'? Can't someone without a truckload of money be 'serious' about the game?

But that's a discussion we've already had way too often. Let's not go there again.

As for the automated tournaments, I must admit I think Matt did a great job. Of course it needs some more tweaking, but overall I think it's a great improvement.

I was panicking a little last night, though, because I didn't appear to be in the first round. Lol, apparently, I signed up early enough to not have to play the first round

Sort:  

I don't like that wording either but its hard to type out everything correctly all the time so I won't be commenting on it too much.

Its funny you should mention the first round pass as it happened to me in my first game as well. I could see others battling and I to was in " panic " or " WTF" mode trying to figure out why I didn't have a battle :P

Good luck on the battle field !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62