Are These The New Beta Steemmonsters?

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

As we celebrate a communal win with all of the Alpha Booster Packs selling out today, moments ago the Steemmonsters development team released 2 sneak peaks of the soon to be released Beta Cards, one of which we have seen for quite some time now hidden in plain sight. Jarlax the Undead. (The original post can be seen here along with Cyclops https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@steemmonsters/alpha-see-you-in-the-beta-sneak-peek-inside)

Jarlax seems to be an epic card from the Dark Splinter and makes me wonder who else from the Beta card squad has been hiding in plain sight as well. What do you think about the rest of the yet to be named/ released Steemmonsters on the logo?

Screen Shot 2018-09-11 at 6.17.51 PM.jpg

Screen Shot 2018-09-11 at 6.30.45 PM.png

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

@magic8ball is wrong 😣😢😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, haven't we seen the little green-haired one before? Isn't that Talia, the Summoner from Aggy's stories, who is based on his real-life daughter?


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

I'm not sure about the wolf on the steam monsters home page & I was assuming the elf like Steam Monster is Selena sky but she weilds an arrow headed staff on her card, not two swords. I don't have any ideas about the green haired monster, I replied back to your previous message on the other post about the daughters.

Posted using Partiko Android

1536711825273.png
@steemmonsters released a pic of the cyclops card also.

Right, I brought very little attention to it because it isn't in any recent promo, hidden in plain sight. Looks to be a rare maybe from the earth splinter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe... personally I think they may release a few which can be used across all splinters, maybe he is one and that is their symbol? Kind of like artifacts in Magic the Gathering. Although with "Jarlax the undead" looking like a death card, and epic from the looks of it too, who knows... (I agree the cyclops looks like he is rare).
Like you said hidden in plain sight(on their new logo), I think the robot fella and the chicky that has green hair with a flower in it, might also be some of the new characters, only time will tell if they will belong to a splinter of be universal.

I agree with you, i feel like there maybe a few cross over monsters to make team building more interesting. When i looked at the symbol i didnt know if it was an early icon for something else or it was for something new to come. Honestly the speculation has been just about as fun for me as collecting. Do you feel your deck is ready for team building and battling?

Posted using Partiko Android

Funny you should ask, hope you don't mind me dropping this here (I can remove it if you'd like) but I only just wrote a post today, and at the end was asking for the opinion of others. I love for you to take a look and see what you think... I'm not a rich man. I started spending steem and SBD, and sadly admit even went and powered down a little to buy cards.... since writing this post I got eager and bought a Lord of Darkness from the Monster Market to complete my death deck, I also upgraded my skeleton assassain to level 6 to unlock his second ability.

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@philippekiene/possibly-the-best-trade-on-steemit-so-far-my-dragon-collection-is-now-complete

Love to hear your thoughts...

The other ogre looking fella you've highlighted on the right is a different colour also, so I wonder if he is another from the fire splinter?

Right he could be from the fire splinter but judging by his color as well as his weapon he looks a bit death ish in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

The cyclops is probably apart of the "beta neutral monsters". And that would explain why we haven't seen that splinter icon before.

Screen Shot 2018-09-13 at 6.27.54 PM.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99