Post SteemFest Plans

We've met several @steemmonsters players and users of https://peakmonsters.com/ at @steemfest it's been fun connecting names to faces.

It was great listening to @aggroed's speech yesterday, we highly recommend it. Then listen for @yabapmatt to talk today with @andrarchy


Just wanted to give our users a heads up for what's coming.

SPEED

  • Our market was created when there were very few cards being listed. now with about 100k cards listed we will work to speed it up.
  • In fact @yabapmatt made some API improvements which will help as they get implimented.
  • Even doing something like allowing you to skip (turn off) viewing pictures on mobile can make it much faster for mobile.

MY QUESTION

  • What is your go to FILTER? For example do you filter first by rarity or do you like viewing ALL cards at once?
  • We will likely speed up the system by not showing every card at once and letting you pick your filter or select ALL

Also do you prefer we default to GRID view of the pictures? I always switch to that anyway until i'm needing to look at market trends
image.png

MORE

  • Obviously we made CREDITS both with Loyalty and Bid Market in mind. So one of our next steps is to continue with that feature. How do you think having a full market with both Buy and Sell will effect the market in general?

There's some other fun ideas out there, great new ways to view information and even ideas to get more inolved in game play.

As you let us know what you're looking for the most that helps inform our decisions.

Sort:  

I just type in fle and the card I want comes up.

Custom filter box, flesh golems only. Most requested feature.

We need a completely different condenser. buyalphafleshgolemshere.com

I have found even my laptop to lag when viewing all cards on Peakmonstes, so the first thing I do is to turn off gold cards to cut the number of displayed cards in half. If I'm looking to buy a gold card I will specifically filter for that anyone, and they are just annoying when they mix in the feed right in between the epic summoners, since the appearance is based on lowest price.

After turning off gold, I typically sort by either rarity or splinter, depending on what I want to do (is it finding cheap cards, or get cards for a certain deck?).

So my first suggestion is to make gold cards an opt-in filter instead of an opt-out to speed things up a bit.

Ditto all of this.

Just turn off gold?

Yeah, that's what I'm doing, but it still takes 20ish seconds to load the market for me. So I propose that if we chose to have gold as an opt-in instead of opt-out, this loading time might be reduced.

I would like to see a feature we I can set up at which price I am willing to buy a card,

You should be able to filter by a maximum price

Yep I do it all the time... love

I would like to see an option where I can place a buy order like on exchanges

Yeah, that would be nice. And it would also give the impatient sellers a way to get rid of their cards and get their money instantly as well!

That makes sense. I think there are some that have created bots to do this

In fact @ yabapmatt made some API improvements which will help as they get implimented.

Do You talk about https://steemmonsters.com/cards/find?ids=G-WTZCFG2U74 calls? They became terribly slow in last days. API server could be overloaded I think :/

Are they still pretty slow?

I mostly browse thru All Markets because I'm looking for low BCX bargains to buy. I would also appreciate the feature to set buy orders on particular cards. What will it do to the market?
I guess it makes things more transparent, flexible and will bring more price stability, because than we could see the depth of the buy orders. Another big advantage for sellers is that they don't have to under bid prices anymore if they want to liquidate there position. There would always be a buy order where a seller can trade with that creates an overall more stable market and possible better price discovery.

A bid market is extremely high on our plans. We made the credit system in great part to prepare for

I always click grid view first.

Me too... so a couple votes for grid.

Congratulations @peakmonsters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29